Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Time and aggravation saving tips ... exact measurements should be as follows: 2 cups of graham cracker CRUMBS 1/2 cup of butter (organic coconut oil is far healthier) 1 teaspoon of cinnamon (optional) If you're breaking up whole graham crackers, you can save yourself TONS of time by throwing them in a food processor with the optional cinnamon if you have one. Else, as another user mentioned, put them in a ziplock and mash them up with a kitchen hammer or just by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arias Hung
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I added an 1/8 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Great taste, but please grease the bottom first otherwise all the crust will remain in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbarbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Pretty good crust. I use regularly, however its good and average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillypurrs23
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I'm giving it four stars because I put in 2 tablespoons of sugar and 2 extra tablespoons of butter. (It needed the butter.) Otherwise, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This did not turn out well for me at all. There was barely enough crust to cover the pie plate and it was very very thin and I haven't even cut into it yet, but I can see thin crumbly spots so I can already tell it is going to fall part in places. I think the amounts should be doubled for this size pie. I don't think I will make this again, I had too much difficulty with it. Thanks anyway, this just hasn't worked out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I liked that this didn't have added sugar, but it was a bit crumbly for me. Next time I will try more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Easy - To make it easier I put crackers in zip lock (not zipped) and crush with rolling pin. Less messy. I make this crust for my cherry/blueberry delight that I am always forced to make (grandkids) on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFBHARD
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I also should have read the reviews before making this crust. It says use 16 SQUARE crackers. I read it over a few times to make sure I read it right. I thought that meant two per sheet. I mean the four separations make two SQUARES. So after I made it, pressed it into the pie pan and it was too crumbly I read the recipe again and figured the baking would somehow fix it. Oh well, the pie was a big mess and has way too much crust, but it tasted good even if it didn't look at all like pie when it was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavendertigerlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
The butter to cracker ratio was off, not moistened enough. The crust didn't stick together very well. However, the banana cream pie I made didn't suffer at all for taste due to the crust. I'll just add more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States