Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
if you use plan graham cracker you might want to add some sugar. if you use graham crackers with cinnamon sugar on them then just go by the recipe. this is a wonderful recipe.......Dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Great recipe! Very easy and it comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with Gluten free S'morables Graham Style crackers from Kinnikinnick as I am allergic to wheat. Had to use the whole 8oz package as I have an 11 inch glass pie dish. It takes 6-7 Tablespoons butter to moisten (to preference). I didn't bake as it was for a cream pie. Turned out excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I'm not sure why this gets such rave reviews. The directions are completely confusing (what is a "square" of a graham cracker? To me there are 4 little rectangles per one large rectangle, with half being the only square.) I started off with 1/4 cup butter and 4 large crackers, increased it to 8 crackers when it was obvious that 4 wasn't nearly enough for a 9" pie crust, and eventually settled on 6 TBSP of butter to 12 large crackers. It worked, and it stuck together after baking it better than I would have guessed, but it didn't taste that great. I would not make this crust again. I would go for a recipe that calls for sugar. I made this with the Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie and it wasn't very good (but the pie itself was pretty good.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Simple, easy crust. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Awesome. I made it with 12 squares, one pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Awesome crust! I used it for my key lime pie, and everyone said it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everything Dessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I loved it but like other reviewers I added more graham crackers then they proposed, I like the thicker crust when I make cream pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Easy, perfect crust. made too much. read reviews about how many squares to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
YESSSSSSS. This is exactly what I was looking for. Next time I am going to try to double the recipe because I looooove the crust more than the pie. I may even try to use other things such as ginger snaps or chocolate cookies. YEssssss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States