Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Despite the amount of graham crackers being vague, I used some of the previous reviewers advice and used 16 squares of graham crackers. This crust was used in substitution instead of a pretzel crust for the Strawberry Pretzel Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Perfect for those really rich desserts you don't want to overwhelm with a sweet crust. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
The perfect crust for my pumpkin pie. I added a little cinnamon to mine. It was wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I'm giving this recipe only 4 stars since it doesn't give enough information, otherwise it's a good crust. If you're using a deep dish pie plate, you'll need to increase the recipe. Also, if you're using Graham Cracker crumbs, then you'll need actual measurements. Therefore, for a deep dish pie crust, use 2 cups crumbs and 1/2 cup butter/margarine. And make sure you press down firmly all over the pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I chose this recipe since it had no sugar. Perfect for the Key Lime Pie VII that I made. I used one sleeve of crackers (18 sq.), also measures to 1 1/2 C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Easy, and with much more flavor than store-bought crusts. A little thick for icebox pies, the crust gets hard to bite through when it's cold, but otherwise it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This recipe is wonderful - I was worried my crust wouldn't hold together, but it did. The only reason I'm docking 1 star is because to cover a pie plate, I do need at least 20 crackers. Also I find the cracker to butter ratio a little bit off, I had to add quite a bit more butter than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made this in my food processor. I used Trader Joe's cinnamon grahams, and I wasn't sure on how many to use, because they are a much different texture than regular grahams. Anyway, I used way too many, I guess, because I had enough for one 9-inch pie crust and 4 mini pie crusts! Tasted great, and really firmed up in the oven. I was afraid it would be crumbly, but it wasn't. I needed a graham pie crust without trans fats, and this was a great recipe! (TJ's doesn't use trans fats in their graham crackers, and they're really yummy too.) I like how this recipe doesn't have extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I used 16 whole graham crackers (meaning 16 sheets, 4 rectangles per sheet) graham crackers and 1/2 cup (1 stick) of butter. Make sure to finely crush them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I used this recipe and found I needed to double the recipe to have enough of a crumb crust to fill the springform pan. I do love how easy it is do though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States