Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I also made this to go with Key Lime Pie VII. I wanted to clarify on the whole graham cracker confusion. Depending on what brand graham crackers you buy, they may or may not come in square form. The one I bought was a generic brand from the store, and the sleeves contained squares of graham crackers. They were approximately 2inx2in and worked great in the recipe. If you are using the HoneyMaid brand, I believe each sheet of graham cracker you get in there contains 2 squares/4 rectangles. Therefore if you are using something like this, use only 8 whole sheets. Hope this helps clear up things a bit. This was a simple, no fuss recipe which made a great crust. I also used my food processor to make the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Went great with Key Lime Pie VII.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Okay, I have absolutely no idea who is correct on the amount of the graham crackers. The first two reviews (listed as most helpful) completely disagree. I used 16 small pieces and I think it could use a bit more, but I don't think you need 16 crackers. that seems too much. What do I know, though? I'm really confused about the cracker amount too. Anyway, it was easy and quick. A little crumbly but that's easily solved with a bit more butter and/or more bake time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Simple, great with key lime. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Simple and yummy. Used this for a lemon meringue pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Quick and easy to make if you don't have a store bought crust or if you are making the rust in a larger pan. I picked this recipe over the others - as the extra sugar is not necessary for the crust that will have a sweet topping on top... I used the crust for a frozen mousse cake and also for frozen mousse cupcakes. Worked out well for both of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I tried this recipe because it didn't have any extra sugar. I ended up using 6 whole crackers (24 sections) and 6 tbsp. butter (1.5x the recipe) to cover a 10-inch pie pan, and the result was quite buttery and crumbly. Half the crust wanted to stay in the pan, in spite of being greased. More crackers or less butter may help, but I haven't tried that yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Despite the amount of graham crackers being vague, I used some of the previous reviewers advice and used 16 squares of graham crackers. This crust was used in substitution instead of a pretzel crust for the Strawberry Pretzel Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Perfect for those really rich desserts you don't want to overwhelm with a sweet crust. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
The perfect crust for my pumpkin pie. I added a little cinnamon to mine. It was wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States