Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
The butter to cracker ratio was off, not moistened enough. The crust didn't stick together very well. However, the banana cream pie I made didn't suffer at all for taste due to the crust. I'll just add more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very yummy. I used 4 WHOLE rectangle sheets per 1/4 cup of butter. It tasted great and held together; however, if you're using it for a cheesecake or other recipe involving baking, don't bake it beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorseCrazyBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
****I give this 4 stars. It's an easy recipe and I liked the fact that I didnt have to add any sugar. I read the reviews first and greased my pan. I did not bake it for the 8 mins in the oven. I just added my pumpkin cheesecake mixture in and baked it that way. I was able to get 2 pie crust out of it. For the 2nd pie crust I did add a little more butter and that one came out better. It was a nice easy recipe and i will be using it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pocahontass Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
in Canada the crackers come as just a square you don't have to break them so I used about 27 and 1/4 cup plus a tbsp of margrine and stayed together really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I also made this to go with Key Lime Pie VII. I wanted to clarify on the whole graham cracker confusion. Depending on what brand graham crackers you buy, they may or may not come in square form. The one I bought was a generic brand from the store, and the sleeves contained squares of graham crackers. They were approximately 2inx2in and worked great in the recipe. If you are using the HoneyMaid brand, I believe each sheet of graham cracker you get in there contains 2 squares/4 rectangles. Therefore if you are using something like this, use only 8 whole sheets. Hope this helps clear up things a bit. This was a simple, no fuss recipe which made a great crust. I also used my food processor to make the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Went great with Key Lime Pie VII.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Okay, I have absolutely no idea who is correct on the amount of the graham crackers. The first two reviews (listed as most helpful) completely disagree. I used 16 small pieces and I think it could use a bit more, but I don't think you need 16 crackers. that seems too much. What do I know, though? I'm really confused about the cracker amount too. Anyway, it was easy and quick. A little crumbly but that's easily solved with a bit more butter and/or more bake time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Simple, great with key lime. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Simple and yummy. Used this for a lemon meringue pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Quick and easy to make if you don't have a store bought crust or if you are making the rust in a larger pan. I picked this recipe over the others - as the extra sugar is not necessary for the crust that will have a sweet topping on top... I used the crust for a frozen mousse cake and also for frozen mousse cupcakes. Worked out well for both of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States