Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe if you do not want the extra sweetness in the standard recipe. I use the boxed Honey Maid Cracker Crumbs (hey-anything to save time!) There is a tip on the box that says "dip bottom of pie plate in hot water for a few seconds before serving". This works great-makes removing the pieces lots easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Time and aggravation saving tips ... exact measurements should be as follows: 2 cups of graham cracker CRUMBS 1/2 cup of butter (organic coconut oil is far healthier) 1 teaspoon of cinnamon (optional) If you're breaking up whole graham crackers, you can save yourself TONS of time by throwing them in a food processor with the optional cinnamon if you have one. Else, as another user mentioned, put them in a ziplock and mash them up with a kitchen hammer or just by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arias Hung
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I added an 1/8 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Great taste, but please grease the bottom first otherwise all the crust will remain in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbarbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Pretty good crust. I use regularly, however its good and average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillypurrs23
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I'm giving it four stars because I put in 2 tablespoons of sugar and 2 extra tablespoons of butter. (It needed the butter.) Otherwise, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This did not turn out well for me at all. There was barely enough crust to cover the pie plate and it was very very thin and I haven't even cut into it yet, but I can see thin crumbly spots so I can already tell it is going to fall part in places. I think the amounts should be doubled for this size pie. I don't think I will make this again, I had too much difficulty with it. Thanks anyway, this just hasn't worked out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I liked that this didn't have added sugar, but it was a bit crumbly for me. Next time I will try more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Easy - To make it easier I put crackers in zip lock (not zipped) and crush with rolling pin. Less messy. I make this crust for my cherry/blueberry delight that I am always forced to make (grandkids) on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFBHARD
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I also should have read the reviews before making this crust. It says use 16 SQUARE crackers. I read it over a few times to make sure I read it right. I thought that meant two per sheet. I mean the four separations make two SQUARES. So after I made it, pressed it into the pie pan and it was too crumbly I read the recipe again and figured the baking would somehow fix it. Oh well, the pie was a big mess and has way too much crust, but it tasted good even if it didn't look at all like pie when it was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavendertigerlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States