Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This recipe is absolutely perfect. Don't change a thing. But you CAN substitute other crumbs, crushed gingersnaps, vanilla wafers, Ritz, saltines or cereal like Cinnamon Toast Crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I skipped the cinnamon since I was making a Key Lime Pie. I also found that, thanks to my grandmother, I have an 8 1/2 in pie plate to. I lined the 9" with the crust mixture and used the 8 1/2" one to press it down, making it perfectly even. If your crust sticks, set the plate in hot water for a few second before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I used Cinnamon Sugar HoneyMaid Graham Crackers and with them you don't have to add sugar or cinnamon; it is perfectly already. The crust turned out perfect and the house smells amazin! Now I am just waiting on my homemade pumpkin pie to finish baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Great taste and nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Easy recipe and perfect outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Kamusikiri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I tried this recipe since it had overwhelmingly positive reviews. I made the recipe as-is, using 1 pack of graham crackers since that's what others suggested (slightly less than 1.5 cups). This crust is way too gooey/liquidy (looks nothing like the crumbly crust in the photo) and tastes like pure butter. I find it to be totally disgusting and will never make it again. Perhaps I needed more graham crackers, but I am not going to try it again to find out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Egan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Great recipe! Used coconut oil instead of butter which probably made it a little more rich. Used 1/4 tsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Delicious base for Key Lime Pie VII topped with the Whipped Cream Recipe from this site. My fiancée started eating the crust before I had filled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this recipe and ended up with butter floating on the top. I used a paper towel to absorb the little lake of butter. Did no one else have this problem with so much butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We love that this crust doesn't crumble when cut. Delicious and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States