Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a fantastic pie crust. I used it for pumpkin pie and it was quick simple and delicious! What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This really should be illegal its so good. I made one exactly per directions and baked it 7 minutes, then the next day I realized that since I was making a pumpkin cheesecake and shouldn't have baked it 7 minutes but just refrigerated it for an hour (since I would be baking the cheesecake for 40 minutes) I broke it apart in the springform and tasted it to make another in the empty pan. Well that the was the beginning of the end, since I stood there over the pan and then proceeded to eat 1/2 of it every single mouthful saying, "omg, yummm"... so ya. This is perfect! PS. You will be happy to know I kept the mistake (the other 1/2 of the crust) in a ziplock for later cookie eating, so nothing went to waste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Simple to make, had all the ingredients on hand. Held together nicely after baking....what's not to love??? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
The quantities in the recipe are way too much for an 8" pie plate (too thick), so I wasted much of the mixture "thinning" the crust to my liking. Once that was done, it baked up well (precisely 7 minutes), tasted delicious, and held up after filling with chocolate pudding. Would make again, with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I use this as a base in cheesecakes with wine biscuits. I measure out the butter once melted. Tastes great and holds together quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverCooking123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I use this a lot. I omit the cinnamon but keep the rest of the ingredients the same. Removing the cinnamon is just a personal preference I'm sure it is great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Maybe it was oven, but I would shorten the oven time to half :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Simple, delicious, and spot on. Follow to a T, and you will have a perfect foundation for pies and cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This recipe works quite well for a basic graham cracker crust. I've used these measurements when preparing a chocolate crust as well, with the exception of reducing the sugar to about 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This will now be my go to recipe for crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States