Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I did scale back on the sugar and cut the cinnamon but YUM!! This is a quick easy! I use for Cheesecake and will use it for my home made french silk pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
4.5 Stars, I doubled the recipe and pressed into a 9 x 13 pan. It was great but very difficult to cut, had to use a metal knife then scraped the bottom of my pan. Next time I will try to bake it for 6 min instead of 7 and see if it is not as difficult to cut. It was not difficult to eat though! Very cookie like in texture. I used cinnamon graham crackers and it had a a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I added a dash of ginger, nutmeg and cloves. Seriously the beat graham cracker crust I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Strawser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Turned to crumble not really crusty. But i also did not refrigerate it for the full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Easy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I use less sugar but the butter/cracker crumb ratio is perfect on this. Some try to skimp on the butter and this is delicious. One bag of graham crackers (Honey Maid boxes come with 3 bags inside) is just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I used this recipe for a strawberry pie. I followed the directions to the letter but found it difficult to cut and it didn't want to come up out of the pie pan without a fight. Baker's Joy next time, for an easier release from the pie pan. Otherwise, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This crust is the first one I haven't been able to screw up! It was nice and thick, easy to cut and had a great flavor. I used cinnamon graham crackers and it went perfectly with a pumpkin cheesecake that I made. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klklimstra
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States