Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
DO NOT follow this recipe. go back to the standard recipe on the back of the box. It baked out flat, like a pancake...and was Very greasy. No banana cream pie for dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This pretty good. I added more cinnimon with nutmeg and vanilla extract!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
If you grind the crumbs super fine, they absorb the butter better, so it will be less wet. Works awesomely for pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this for the Chocolate Cream pie II recipe here on AR, topped with swiss meringue. I was told the crust was exquisite. I smashed 2 packs of Honey Maid graham crackers for a 9 inch Pyrex pie plate, and I had a bit of crumbs left over after measuring 1 1/2 cups. The only thing I did differently was just a tiny bit of cinnamon. I was worried because the crust really shrunk during baking but I had no time to make another one...didn't matter, the crust was still fabulous, but next time I might use a bit less butter or all the graham cracker crumbs I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used this for a Chocolate Pudding Pie. The pie tastes wonderful. I did not choose to cook the crust and instead used an uncooked one. I must tell you, even alone the pie crust tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My Honey Made crackers already had cinnamon so I added nutmeg instead and found that combining the crumbs with cold butter instead of melted butter helps keep it together better. (no baking or 1 hour waits) other than that, great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My daughter & I made this crust together, made it into a chocolate pudding pie. It was super easy to make, & absolutely delicious! My daughter says its an amazing part of baking history!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Shipman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Amazing crust!!!! Super easy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good but too sweet and too crumbly for 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Awesome, awesome recipe! I usually buy store made crust but I recently got a food processor (I know, welcome to the 20th century lol) so I thought I'd try to make a homemade crust for a peanut butter pie I was making for a 4th of July BBQ. I used chocolate graham crackers but followed everything else exactly and it was just perfect! I'm definitely not going back to store bought graham cracker crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States