Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Turned out great. I replaced cinnamon with 3 tsp of fresh grated ginger and use Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So easy & much better tasting than the packaged store crusts!! I also made chocolate graham cracker crusts with chocolate graham crackers in place of chocolate cookie crusts. I have also added dry oatmeal to this recipe & it makes the crust look "pretty". Just add a touch more butter if you add the oatmeal. I will not be buying packaged crusts again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
It seemed to always need just a bit more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yes, I bought the wrong kind of graham crackers and got Honey instead. I added less sugar and put in cinnamon with a pinch of ground cloves. My boyfriend loved it. Complemented me on the crust instead of the pie... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
so easy and so good. i used this recipe for a key lime pie (without the cinnamon) and it was perfect. i used saran wrap to pack it in nice and evenly and get a smooth finish. i cooked it a little longer, about 10 minutes, for a nice crisp crust. the first time i used it i let it set overnight and it had a firmer texture, which i liked. the second time i put my pie filling in it not long after it had cooled and although it got rave reviews i felt like the texture was more to my liking the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
really easy to make, but I found that baking it made it hard and crystalized. I threw that batch away, and made another and put in the fridge....PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Perfect crust! Great with a banana cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States