Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So easy & much better tasting than the packaged store crusts!! I also made chocolate graham cracker crusts with chocolate graham crackers in place of chocolate cookie crusts. I have also added dry oatmeal to this recipe & it makes the crust look "pretty". Just add a touch more butter if you add the oatmeal. I will not be buying packaged crusts again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
It seemed to always need just a bit more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yes, I bought the wrong kind of graham crackers and got Honey instead. I added less sugar and put in cinnamon with a pinch of ground cloves. My boyfriend loved it. Complemented me on the crust instead of the pie... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
so easy and so good. i used this recipe for a key lime pie (without the cinnamon) and it was perfect. i used saran wrap to pack it in nice and evenly and get a smooth finish. i cooked it a little longer, about 10 minutes, for a nice crisp crust. the first time i used it i let it set overnight and it had a firmer texture, which i liked. the second time i put my pie filling in it not long after it had cooled and although it got rave reviews i felt like the texture was more to my liking the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
really easy to make, but I found that baking it made it hard and crystalized. I threw that batch away, and made another and put in the fridge....PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Perfect crust! Great with a banana cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious! I used about 5tbsp of butter instead of 6 and slightly more than 1/4 cup of sugar (brown or white). I baked the crust at 375F for about 8 minutes for my pumpkin pie, because I used homemade pumpkin puree for the pie filling and it had more moisture than the canned stuff. Delicious! This will be my go-to graham cracker crust from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Simple to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States