Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I just made this for a key lime pie. I increased the amounts slightly, as I like a thicker crust. It turned out awesome. I didn't add the cinnamon for this pie, but I totally will when I make my pumpkin cheesecake in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMPoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great crust; I made as instructed, adding a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
very good. I made this by the recipe and left out the cinnamon. It held together pretty well the first day but was a bit crumbly on the second day. Went very well with the key lime pie I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Six tablespoons is way too much butter! I halved the amount of butter called for and added a little water to make up for the dryness and it still ended up tasting like cookie rather than crust. Tasty, but I definitely did not need the additional calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baroness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a good, successful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parmis
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I liked it with no added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AprilT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I will give this 5 stars for taste, however it came out a little too "wet." I don't know if I did something wrong but it wasn't a total flop. I made this with a New York Cheesecake and it complimented it nicely... Just a little too sticky for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States