Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Rally good flavor. I usually don't like graham cracker crust. I did double the cinnamon and add vanilla. It's definitely way too much butter. I used it for tart shells, and I kept having to press it down during baking because the butter would puff it up, and I am not sure the bottom will firm up like I want, but the sides were browning so I didn't want them to be too crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this recipe and I don't know what 433 people were thinking!!! I was so disappointed, it was crumbling! Mind you, the graham crackers were finely destroyed to dust to get this right and yet what I pulled out of the oven seven minutes later was definitely not a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Very simple to make! Turned out great great. I did use cinnamon graham crackers, and cut out a little sugar & cinnamon in the recipe, we everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Definitely add the cinnamon. It was amazingly tasty under Key Lime Pie VII :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Pretty good recipe, I think it has just a little too much butter. All in all though, not a bad crust! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
the best ! kids say so even my wife...I must have done it right....baked is the best rather than just packed and loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Super easy! I used cinnamon graham crackers & real butter. YUM!! Filled it with a Pumpkin Delight recipe on this site: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Pumpkin-Delight/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David N Angela Ferber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great, easy pie crust! I should have used a bit larger pie pan. The recipe makes plenty for a nice sized pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I mixed the ingredients and it looked it graham cracker soup. I added at least another cup of graham crucker crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesnbubbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Too sweet. Will have to try it without sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States