Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Excellent. I used 7 T of butter and 1/4 cup sugar. One sleeve of graham crackers fills an 8" crust. UPDATE: Seven T of butter was too much (for me), seemed a bit greasy. Next time I will go with six as stated! I use salted butter, so next time will use the 1/3 cup of sugar also. AND use a quality Graham cracker. Just a reminder to use the recipe as stated and THEN make changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
4 stars for now just for the ease of creating this! I used 1 package graham crackers, sugar and butter and omitted the cinnamon since this was for banana cream pies... I followed another reviewers suggestions and let the 12 yr old mix it all up in a ziplock bag. Made enough crust for 2 of my little 6-inch pie dishes... I'll let you know how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really just perfect. My first Graham cracker crust and I was so excited/amazed when it turned out so perfectly. This is going into my permanent collection. Today, I'm in the baking mood again, but I'm out of graham crackers, so I'm trying this recipe using ground cereal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wigan, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Perfect! I didn't have time to refrigerate the crust so I put cold butter into the food processor along with the graham cracker crumbs and it was fine. I used raw sugar, and since the granules were larger than white sugar, it had a very nice crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
If you try this you will NEVER buy another one of those already made crust. One graham cracker sleeve is just about 1 1/2 cups to save you some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I just made this for a key lime pie. I increased the amounts slightly, as I like a thicker crust. It turned out awesome. I didn't add the cinnamon for this pie, but I totally will when I make my pumpkin cheesecake in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMPoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great crust; I made as instructed, adding a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States