Graham Cracker Crunch Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was awesome!! I used it on my pumpkin pie as a topping with powdered sugar for a holiday dessert where some family is allergic to nuts (pie recipe has a nut topping), and everyone loved it- even better than the nut topping. And, any extra is fun to eat as "candy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poorbachelorguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used this for on top of my strawberries stuffed with cheese cake filling. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
We called this graham CRACKer topping! Very tasty and it tastes good at room temp too. A friend that tried it suggested it would make a great pie crust and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
So delicious! I used 1/4 tsp of cinnamon to suit my tastes and it was perfect. I made no other changes and stored extras in a tightly sealed jar. Served over cheesecake ice cream with caramel sauce. Amazing combination of flavours. Will definitely be making this one over and over. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This would have tasted so good if I hadn't mistaken the Celsius for the Fahrenheit temperature, and baked it for 175 degrees for 15 minutes! Once I realized my mistake, I tried again with the correct temperature but then it overcooked... it tasted GREAT before I cooked it though! I'll totally try to make this again sometime in the winter maybe. Thanks! ~Bae 0:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
It didn't wow me so I don't think I will make it again unless I need a bunch of toppings if having people for ice cream. It was ok & I liked the crunch with the ice cream & that was about it. Served it over marshmallow ripple ice cream with chocolate saice for a s'mores like sundae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Loved this recipe! This is a definite must try. Thanks for the quick, simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was yummy for our ice cream social. I doubled the recipe and should have given it extra time. Received many compliments and people asked how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This really is a great way to use those last graham crackers and crumbs that the children sometimes never eat--just open another box (grrrr). The flavors are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States