Graham Cracker Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Turned these into s'more cookies with marshmallows and chocolate chips. The first batch stuck really bad, so I just dumped the rest of the dough in an 8" pan and baked like brownies. My kids loved them and they were easily lifted out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I used this recipe as a base to make my smores cookies - search on the site. Good, but subtle graham flavor to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These are pretty good, but all of the chocolate is overwhelming, and I didn't put in all the M&Ms called for--I was low. Very easy, though, and I used the food processor to grind the graham crackers and chop the nuts. I used about 5 or 6 graham crackers to get a cup. Luckily, I had exactly enough graham crackers. I was intrigued by the idea of s'more cookies, but I didn't try it that way this time. I'd definitely cut back on the chocolate next time--either no M&Ms or 1 cup only of chocolate chips. I couldn't really taste the pecans, so I'd add more next time as well. They baked up well enough at 10 minutes and didn't really spread. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
A bit too rich for me. I used mini marshmallows and chocolate chips to make them smore cookies. Kids liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
i really liked these cookies! i made them for camping and everyone seemed to like them! i didnt add the m&m's but i added peanut butter chips and chocolate chips! MMM will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimnco
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
A flavorful cookie! I did not use chocolate chips or nuts, instead I increased the M&M's to one heaping cupful. A word of warning, these cookies SPREAD. I might be tempted to add a little more flour or perhaps use a 1/2 butter - 1/2 butter flavor shortening combination to see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made these using hershey bars broken up into chunks and mini marshmallows. They tasted just like a smore. I think using the hershey's chocolate specifically and the marshmallows allowed the flavor of the graham to be more pronounced. My husband thought these were without a doubt the best cookie he's ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These were very good; chewy and full of lots of flavors! I substituted 1 cup peanut butter chips and 1 cup butterscotch chips instead of the chocolate chips and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
These are great cookies I found them to be flat so I used them to make s'mores. EVERYONE LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These were a good, soft cookie, but the graham crumbs didn't boost the flavor any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States