Graham Cracker Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was great and tasty;-) I loved this recipe..1 of my fav..Try it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These cookies are addicting!!! My nephew requested M & M cookies for his birthday. Instead of making chocolate chip cookie dough with M & M's instead of chocolate chips, I decided to try these. I'm so glad I did. I did not have any pecans and was reluctant to put them in anyway because I was giving them away and didn't want to cause a hazard with allergies. I forgot to grease the pans on the first batch, but they turned out fine and did not stick at all. I doubled the recipe and used a large scoop to form the cookies. It made exactly 4 dozen.I will definitely make these again and use the pecans the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
MmmmMmmm, these are great cookies! I added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of peanut butter and used semi-sweet and white chocolate chips. The dough was pretty dry so I had to hand form the cookies. They baked for just over 10 minutes and came out perfect. Definitely will make again with other additives. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These are Wonderful!!! If i could rate these ten stars i would!!! Oh so chewey! The graham cracker does give it a unique flavor this is the Best cookie iv eatin in along time! I did only add chocolate chips.Try them you wont be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I did a careful comparsion between various similar recipes to make sure I chose one with a distinct graham cracker taste - and this was the winner! LOVED it, and the whole family did too. However, I did not use this in "cookie" form. I made a double batch of this but omitted the chocolate and nuts. I put half in the bottom of a 9x13 pan. Then layered chocolate bars across it, then a layer of marshmallow fluff, then topped with the other half of this dough. Baked at 375 for 15-20 min and was an incredible S'mores Cookie Bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I decided to make this recipe after realizing I didn't have milk for the peanut butter cookies I had wanted to make...added about a 1/2 cup of peanut butter to the recipe...and had pecans on hand. taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Good basic cookie then you can add what chips, nuts, etc. you want. They do not spread so make them smaller otherwise the insides do not get done. I could not taste the graham crackers but it did make a different cookie - and I am always looking for a new cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Yummy cookie. I used half the amount of white sugar and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
That perfect elusive combination of chewy and crunchy! Used a mix of 1/2 c white chocolate chips, 3/4c semi sweet chocolate chips, and 1/2 c reeses pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delicious cookies ~ Crisp on the outside, soft on the inside. This sounds crazy that I am writing a review for graham cookies when I did not use the graham crackers. Honestly I wanted to but could not find them in the pantry, had a clear out last week when I did a sell by date check and thought I must have thrown them away then, but once I put all the ingredients I had used back in the pantry, found them in the wrong place!!! Anyway back to the cookies, I used a mixture of chocolate chips and heaths toffee pieces. I cooked half of the cookies and then froze half as dough balls to bake at a later date, love these cookies and can't wait to try them next time with the cracker crumbs!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States