Graham Cracker Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made these using hershey bars broken up into chunks and mini marshmallows. They tasted just like a smore. I think using the hershey's chocolate specifically and the marshmallows allowed the flavor of the graham to be more pronounced. My husband thought these were without a doubt the best cookie he's ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Turned these into s'more cookies with marshmallows and chocolate chips. The first batch stuck really bad, so I just dumped the rest of the dough in an 8" pan and baked like brownies. My kids loved them and they were easily lifted out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
It's a great variation on the typical M&M cookie. The graham cracker does a great job of complimenting the chocolate. It gives it a quality that is a little like a pecan sandie. I've made them for my family and co-workers and all enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delicious cookies ~ Crisp on the outside, soft on the inside. This sounds crazy that I am writing a review for graham cookies when I did not use the graham crackers. Honestly I wanted to but could not find them in the pantry, had a clear out last week when I did a sell by date check and thought I must have thrown them away then, but once I put all the ingredients I had used back in the pantry, found them in the wrong place!!! Anyway back to the cookies, I used a mixture of chocolate chips and heaths toffee pieces. I cooked half of the cookies and then froze half as dough balls to bake at a later date, love these cookies and can't wait to try them next time with the cracker crumbs!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I did a careful comparsion between various similar recipes to make sure I chose one with a distinct graham cracker taste - and this was the winner! LOVED it, and the whole family did too. However, I did not use this in "cookie" form. I made a double batch of this but omitted the chocolate and nuts. I put half in the bottom of a 9x13 pan. Then layered chocolate bars across it, then a layer of marshmallow fluff, then topped with the other half of this dough. Baked at 375 for 15-20 min and was an incredible S'mores Cookie Bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
That perfect elusive combination of chewy and crunchy! Used a mix of 1/2 c white chocolate chips, 3/4c semi sweet chocolate chips, and 1/2 c reeses pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I love these cookies and so does everyone I've made them for. But i have made some changes I use cinnamon graham crackers and mini m&m's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DABLUEGUY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
A bit too rich for me. I used mini marshmallows and chocolate chips to make them smore cookies. Kids liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimnco
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
A flavorful cookie! I did not use chocolate chips or nuts, instead I increased the M&M's to one heaping cupful. A word of warning, these cookies SPREAD. I might be tempted to add a little more flour or perhaps use a 1/2 butter - 1/2 butter flavor shortening combination to see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I rarely have trouble with temps and times in my oven on recipes, but this one I did. At 8-9 minutes, the cookies were done on the edges, but raw in the middle. At 10-11 minutes, the edges were starting to brown too much and the centers were still way too gooey. I left the on the cookie sheet for longer than stated as well, and the centers set up a little, but were still gooey. Maybe a lower temp for longer? Still a very tasty cookie. The graham cracker crumbs add a nice flavor, once you get past all the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States