Graham Cracker Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I love these cookies and so does everyone I've made them for. But i have made some changes I use cinnamon graham crackers and mini m&m's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DABLUEGUY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
It's a great variation on the typical M&M cookie. The graham cracker does a great job of complimenting the chocolate. It gives it a quality that is a little like a pecan sandie. I've made them for my family and co-workers and all enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
this cookie was so buttery, the graham cracker adds a special flavor and is not overpowering. i absolutely recommend making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I rarely have trouble with temps and times in my oven on recipes, but this one I did. At 8-9 minutes, the cookies were done on the edges, but raw in the middle. At 10-11 minutes, the edges were starting to brown too much and the centers were still way too gooey. I left the on the cookie sheet for longer than stated as well, and the centers set up a little, but were still gooey. Maybe a lower temp for longer? Still a very tasty cookie. The graham cracker crumbs add a nice flavor, once you get past all the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Great tasting cookie! The only problem is that the dough is very crumbly so it was difficult to spoon on to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I thought these cookies were very good. However, I was surprised by how little an effect the graham cracker had on the flavor outcome. I used 2 eggs instead of 1 & 3/4c. whole wheat flour, 1/2c. white flour. Since chocolate doesn't sit well with me, I used reese's pieces candies in my cookies instead. Overall, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I halved this recipe, but used an entire egg. I also used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This cookie is fantastic. I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips and they taste incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These were a good, soft cookie, but the graham crumbs didn't boost the flavor any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States