Graham Cracker Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was great and tasty;-) I loved this recipe..1 of my fav..Try it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These cookies are addicting!!! My nephew requested M & M cookies for his birthday. Instead of making chocolate chip cookie dough with M & M's instead of chocolate chips, I decided to try these. I'm so glad I did. I did not have any pecans and was reluctant to put them in anyway because I was giving them away and didn't want to cause a hazard with allergies. I forgot to grease the pans on the first batch, but they turned out fine and did not stick at all. I doubled the recipe and used a large scoop to form the cookies. It made exactly 4 dozen.I will definitely make these again and use the pecans the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
MmmmMmmm, these are great cookies! I added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of peanut butter and used semi-sweet and white chocolate chips. The dough was pretty dry so I had to hand form the cookies. They baked for just over 10 minutes and came out perfect. Definitely will make again with other additives. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These are Wonderful!!! If i could rate these ten stars i would!!! Oh so chewey! The graham cracker does give it a unique flavor this is the Best cookie iv eatin in along time! I did only add chocolate chips.Try them you wont be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I did a careful comparsion between various similar recipes to make sure I chose one with a distinct graham cracker taste - and this was the winner! LOVED it, and the whole family did too. However, I did not use this in "cookie" form. I made a double batch of this but omitted the chocolate and nuts. I put half in the bottom of a 9x13 pan. Then layered chocolate bars across it, then a layer of marshmallow fluff, then topped with the other half of this dough. Baked at 375 for 15-20 min and was an incredible S'mores Cookie Bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I decided to make this recipe after realizing I didn't have milk for the peanut butter cookies I had wanted to make...added about a 1/2 cup of peanut butter to the recipe...and had pecans on hand. taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Good basic cookie then you can add what chips, nuts, etc. you want. They do not spread so make them smaller otherwise the insides do not get done. I could not taste the graham crackers but it did make a different cookie - and I am always looking for a new cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Yummy cookie. I used half the amount of white sugar and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
That perfect elusive combination of chewy and crunchy! Used a mix of 1/2 c white chocolate chips, 3/4c semi sweet chocolate chips, and 1/2 c reeses pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delicious cookies ~ Crisp on the outside, soft on the inside. This sounds crazy that I am writing a review for graham cookies when I did not use the graham crackers. Honestly I wanted to but could not find them in the pantry, had a clear out last week when I did a sell by date check and thought I must have thrown them away then, but once I put all the ingredients I had used back in the pantry, found them in the wrong place!!! Anyway back to the cookies, I used a mixture of chocolate chips and heaths toffee pieces. I cooked half of the cookies and then froze half as dough balls to bake at a later date, love these cookies and can't wait to try them next time with the cracker crumbs!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States