Graham Cracker Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I make these bars all the time for showers or parties, they are so very easy, quick and delicious. BevP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious! I tweaked though. As a substitute for sweetened condensed milk I added 1.5 cups 1% milk, 2 tbsp. butter, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla extract & a packet of grahm crackers in a pot over medium until it thickened. Then poured the (somewhat thick) mixture into a bowl, added 3 tbsp butter, then slowly added 2 cups coconut flakes & mixed with a spatula till blended. You then spread the mix in a buttered pan & bake at 400 for about 10-15 min. (It will still feel a bit soft but harder on the top). I let it cool for a minute then spread a mix of Hershey's Dark Chocolate frosting, 1 tbsp all natural crunchy peanut butter & 1/4 cups Jiff Omega 3 creamy PB to the mix & voila! I'm somewhat health conscious but I swear it is so good you'll want to eat the whole thing! My 8 year old will love them. She is a peanut butter fanatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I loved these but did make some changes. I did not use coconut because we don't like it but put in some pecans. About 1/2 cup. Then I took it to a new level and added a layer of mini marshmallows after it was done baking. I stuck it back in the oven till they were getting puffy. Frosted after cool. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe is very good. I used a 9 x 13 pan and just doubled the recipe. The bars were VERY thick so next time I probably will only use one recipe. On the advice of others, I used chocolate chips. Since my daughter is severly allergic to coconut, I eliminated that item. However, on top of the chocolate I did put some butterscotch chips. I didn't find them to be very greasy at all. I did spray my pan with nonstick cooking spray. I'd just like to find a way to cut them so that the chocolate doesn't crumble off. Maybe while they are still warm I should score them and then refrigerate them, cutting them the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was not only delicious, but easy to alter. I had most of the ingredients on hand, but didn't have any chocolate for the top. So, instead, I spread chocolate pudding on top and sprinkled it with graham crackers. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I used coconut flakes and ran them through my food processor. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I did't like the taste , nothing was wrong with the texture or being too sweet , but it was just my personal taste may be someone else will like it , I don't think I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These are really delicious! I used to make some similar bars but I love that these have you mix everything in one bowl, very easy. I used about 3 or 4 tablespoons of butter instead of the margarine and then just sprinkled chocolate chips after the first 10 minutes of baking and returned the pan to the oven for another 7 minutes and they were perfect, not dry nor greasy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Rodgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
M-m-m-m- so easy and so good. I used only a Tablespoon of butter, 2 C grahams, 1 C oatmeal and 1 C coconut. I baked for about 15 min. as they were getting brown around the edges. Topping was semi sweet chips of which I put on top and back in the oven till soft enough to spread. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States