Graham Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
These were much to sweet for me. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
A wonderful treat! I was a bit terrified by how it looked, but appearances are deceiving with this one. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Despite the fact that I forgot to add the peanut butter before adding the graham crackers, this still came out great! (I went ahead and stirred it in.) I love standard no-bakes made with oats, but the grahams give this a whole new twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
These were absolutely delicious! I followed the directions to the letter and they came out phenomenal. I will change just two things next time, though: 1) Instead of forming cookies, I will line an 8x8" baking dish with wax paper and pour the batter in, then put it in my fridge to set. These cookies tasted exactly like fudge, so why not make them look like fudge? I think it would make life a little easier to do it that way. 2) I will not crumble the graham crackers to dust. I think leaving bigger pieces in there would be delicious, as they absorb so much liquid and soften. Not leaving bigger pieces was MY fault, though. The owner of the recipe said to crush them until they are small pieces, not turn them into dust. :) All in all I am extremely happy with this dessert and ever grateful to the creator. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
A little clarification please...Does 15 graham crackers mean 15 sheets (of 4 crackers each)? I thought that it meant 15 crackers so I don't think that I had enough graham crackers in mine. Also the 8by8 pan of cookies did not work really well but that might be because I did not have enough crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Yum! These were great! I halved the recipe, reduced sugar and peanut butter, added peppermint extract, and used chocolate grahams. They were sooo good! I boiled the chocolate mixture for about two minutes and they set just fine. A little on the sweet side, otherwise Deeeee-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was a really good and easy recipe i used graham cracker crums and it turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Quick and easy with very minimal-staple- ingredients. I went ahead and made it the "fudge" way in an 8X8 pan. I used fifteen SHEETS of graham crackers - broken by hand - into a mix of dust and pieces. Threw in a pinch of salt and used just a bit less sugar. It doesn't present very well, and is rather "crumbly". It's just alright and did it's job taking care of my sweet beastie - however, seemed to be "missing something." Next time, I'll just go with Buckeyes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I had a sleeve of graham crackers that were embarrassingly old. So I found this recipe and figured I could salvage the crackers. Since I only had one sleeve (9 crackers), I halved the recipe, reduced the sugar by more than half, and followed the rest of the instructions. I did take a reviewer's idea, making it the "fudge" way. Oh wow, it was so good!! I wish I was not forced to half this!! Next time, I make it, I will keep the original portions but half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My kids loved making 'em & REALLY loved eating 'em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States