Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great, Tomato based sauces just get old after a while, this is a fresh look at an old favorite. I am sure I will use this recipe in many more variations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Pretty good tasting pizza. I liked the pesto/alfredo sauce. I only used about half of what it made. I didn's have fresh tomato, so I snipped up a few sundried tomatoes on top. I added a pizza blend shredded cheese as well. Would have been great with fresh torn basil leaves also. I'm starting to get used to having chicken on a pizza, but it still isn't a top choice for toppings. I think I'd have liked this with artichokes better than chicken truthfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I have to admit this pizza came out very tasty, although I wish there were more tomatoes and less chicken (I'm a recovering vegetarian, though, and my husband thought it was perfect). It is fattening, but a great way to spend calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The sauce was excellent! I added fresh spinach and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Awesome pizza that can be adapted to suit what you have on hand- or specific tastes. We used sundrieds instead of pesto, and it came out fabulous. I will make this again and agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
The BF said 4.5. Though here are the changes I made. I cut up one raw chicken breast in small pieces and then cooked it on top of the stove in the marinade from Chicken Diablo from this site (we had leftover from the previous evening). I also had about 4 slices of leftover bacon to cook and I cut that up small and cooked on top of the stove. Instead of pesto I had this sun dried tomato brushetta in a jar that has a lot of nice flavor to it. I made the sauce as it said more or less then layered in this order: sauce, chicken, cheese, bacon. I think a little mozz. like half and half would have been good. All the feta was a little heavy for me. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I had a jar of sun-dried tomatoes and a jar of basil pesto, so I used those instead of the "combination of" as the recipe is written. I omitted the tomatoes as I didn't feel like running to the store for 1 thing. I thought this was very different, good, but different. Hubby thought it was tuna! LOL (It did kinda taste like it, musta been the pesto, I used a lot of it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
We loved it! Would make this again, soon! The sauce was wonderful! Will try on pasta too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Being from Europe, I always found American pizzas to be very greasy and too cheesy. This was an interesting recipe, using feta cheese instead of traditional mozzarella, definitely favored my personal taste. The alfredo sauce combined with the pesto was delicious, and not as saggy as I had expected! I had some leftover tandoori chicken, which worked excellent on this. I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site and it turned out to be a weekend favorite! No more ordering in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lund, Skane, Sweden
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This pizza was delicious! My husband said, "this is great, where did you order this from". I was proud to say I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States