Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Made this several times. Last time I replaced the chicken and feta with scallops & mizithra cheese (3/4 cup shredded). I know it sounds unusual but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spangdahlem, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was fantastic! I had plain pesto (not sundried tomato) and I used 3 tablesepoons instead of 2. I also cut way back on the garlic. Superb recipe! My whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This is amazing pizza! Very different. I used the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" that uses cream cheese as the base, and the addition of more garlic and cheese MADE it! Wonderful change. I also made this as a Greek vegetarian pizza and skipped the chicken, adding kamala olives and spinach to the tomato and feta combination. Yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
the best pizza i've ever made. the whole family always wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Jacquard

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe was great as is- but I made a few changes. One being that I used fresh grated parmesan (threw a hunk in the food processor). It added a little bit more flavor. The other thing I changed is I used sliced cherry tomatoes in place of larger slices ( we found that the bigger pieces fell off and took the rest of the toppings with it! Another handy tip is to use chicken tenders cut into chunks, just place them in a microwave safe bowl and cook for 6 minutes stiring half way...quick, easy, and can be done ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
My husband and I really enoyed this! Next time I might try artichokes instead of chicken, like a previous reviewer mentioned. Also, while we love garlic, 3 tablespoons of fresh minced garlic was just a little much for us. We'll probably use a bit less next time. My mother-in-law will love it with all that garlic, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great, Tomato based sauces just get old after a while, this is a fresh look at an old favorite. I am sure I will use this recipe in many more variations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Pretty good tasting pizza. I liked the pesto/alfredo sauce. I only used about half of what it made. I didn's have fresh tomato, so I snipped up a few sundried tomatoes on top. I added a pizza blend shredded cheese as well. Would have been great with fresh torn basil leaves also. I'm starting to get used to having chicken on a pizza, but it still isn't a top choice for toppings. I think I'd have liked this with artichokes better than chicken truthfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I have to admit this pizza came out very tasty, although I wish there were more tomatoes and less chicken (I'm a recovering vegetarian, though, and my husband thought it was perfect). It is fattening, but a great way to spend calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The sauce was excellent! I added fresh spinach and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States