Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Fantastic! I added steamed spinach and Trade Joe's marinated artichoke hearts to make a good hearty pizza. Pillsbury thin crust pizza dough wasn't as crispy as I would have liked. I'll try a different brand or crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Terrific! My whole family loved this including 2 year old twins and a 4 year old! Will definitely be using this recipe again for our Sunday night pizza night! I did not have the pesto and only used 2 Tbsp garlic with a homemade pizza crust that was not pre-baked and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is such a huge hit at my house! My significant other often asks for this (at least weekly) and guests absolutely love it. I make a homemade alfredo sauce rather than using the jar version for a fresher taste. Absolutely amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made this tonight - YUM!! I used a Martha White pizza crust mix and it turned out fine! I didn't have sun-dried tomato pesto, but I found alfredo sauce with sun-dried tomatoes in it. It still tasted fantastic. I also added spinach on top of the chicken. Loved it - will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I just made this and it was AMAZING. I made a few changes as follows: I used Trader Jo's garlic and herb pizza dough, regular Pesto in lieu of Sun Dried Tomato, added some mozzarella, and for the chicken I browned in a pan with olive oil and Montreal Chicken Grill Mates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great flavors - I used homemade crust that I baked to almost brown before adding the toppings. Next time I am going to reduce the amount of Alfredo sauce and let it cook a bit longer b/c it came out a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyssakitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wow! So good. I used a refrigerated crust that I baked first, added some chopped, cooked bacon, and followed all other directions. Next time, I might use a little less garlic- maybe 2 TBS instead of three. The garlic really stays with you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was very good. The only thing that I will change next time is cutting the tomatoes smaller. I will probably cube them to spread the tomato out more. They are definitely an important part. This reminds me of California Pizza Kitchen pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
5 stars overall for good base. Can be easily adapted to personal preference. I have made this several times. These are my preferred changes. I used Mama Mary's Pizza crust (walmart) 2 in a pkg. - held up perfect for this style pizza!! I make 2 batches since I have the extra crust. Rubbed the crust with the olive oil. Omitted the butter. Used 3/4 c. Classico reg. alfredo. 3 crushed cloves garlic. 2 Roma tomatoes seeded and diced. Only seasoned the chicken breast with pepper when cooking. 3 Tbls. shredded parmasan cheese. Kept the remaining ingredients the same. Baked at 425 degrees for at least 20 min. on preheated stone. Can bake longer. Sauce has never come out runny. I slice with pizza cutter after it comes out of oven. Have used mozzerella instead of feta. Have used tomato basil feta and cut the dried basil and oregano in half. But have always found that it needs to bake at least 20 minutes or more. Thanks for a nice change in Pizza. Family always enjoys it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States