Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made this tonight - YUM!! I used a Martha White pizza crust mix and it turned out fine! I didn't have sun-dried tomato pesto, but I found alfredo sauce with sun-dried tomatoes in it. It still tasted fantastic. I also added spinach on top of the chicken. Loved it - will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I just made this and it was AMAZING. I made a few changes as follows: I used Trader Jo's garlic and herb pizza dough, regular Pesto in lieu of Sun Dried Tomato, added some mozzarella, and for the chicken I browned in a pan with olive oil and Montreal Chicken Grill Mates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great flavors - I used homemade crust that I baked to almost brown before adding the toppings. Next time I am going to reduce the amount of Alfredo sauce and let it cook a bit longer b/c it came out a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyssakitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wow! So good. I used a refrigerated crust that I baked first, added some chopped, cooked bacon, and followed all other directions. Next time, I might use a little less garlic- maybe 2 TBS instead of three. The garlic really stays with you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was very good. The only thing that I will change next time is cutting the tomatoes smaller. I will probably cube them to spread the tomato out more. They are definitely an important part. This reminds me of California Pizza Kitchen pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
5 stars overall for good base. Can be easily adapted to personal preference. I have made this several times. These are my preferred changes. I used Mama Mary's Pizza crust (walmart) 2 in a pkg. - held up perfect for this style pizza!! I make 2 batches since I have the extra crust. Rubbed the crust with the olive oil. Omitted the butter. Used 3/4 c. Classico reg. alfredo. 3 crushed cloves garlic. 2 Roma tomatoes seeded and diced. Only seasoned the chicken breast with pepper when cooking. 3 Tbls. shredded parmasan cheese. Kept the remaining ingredients the same. Baked at 425 degrees for at least 20 min. on preheated stone. Can bake longer. Sauce has never come out runny. I slice with pizza cutter after it comes out of oven. Have used mozzerella instead of feta. Have used tomato basil feta and cut the dried basil and oregano in half. But have always found that it needs to bake at least 20 minutes or more. Thanks for a nice change in Pizza. Family always enjoys it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Super yummy. The flavor was great! Just some of the logistics were off. Next time I will leave out the olive oil and butter. It did not need it. The crust was a bit soggy so bake it a little before topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe is a regular in our household. We love it and it's a nice change from our regulary fare. Just know in advance that you'll have to eat this pizza with a fork rather than with fingers as you're used to doing. Yes, the sauce is thinner than standard pizza toppings but it's wonderful! So get out those forks & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was allright. I was planning to make greek chicken kabobs (katplusgoll) this past week. Plans changed and I decided to make them this weekend. I never got around to it (story of my life!). Since I bought all of the ingredients for the kabobs, I had to repurpose them somehow.... I had most of the ingredients on hand to make this, including feta (sun-dried tomato basil) and alfredo sauce, and since this recipe specifically called for both, I decided to give it a try. My verdict? While this wasn't bad, it didn't WOW me either (nor was my fiance impressed). I pretty much followed RRADAM's directions to the letter, but to speed prep, I purchased a rotisserie chicken (after 5 PM, my grocer discounts their unsold rotisseries by 50%!!!). I chose a Boboli pizza crust (all the grocery store had available). Before I even put our pizza in the oven, my fiance commented that it was too heavy (i.e. too much topping). I wondered myself if this would be a problem. Although not a deal-breaker, our pizza had to rest for 15 minutes before we could cut thru it (slices fell apart otherwise). At that point, it was cold lol! My other beef.... The feta never melted thoroughly (but feta isn't easy to melt anyways). Overall, this was decent, but I wouldn't jump out of my seat to make it again. NOTE: Use the best quality alfredo sauce (homemade, if time allows) you can find. As my fiance commented, it makes a HUGE difference. Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States