Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Awesome pizza that can be adapted to suit what you have on hand- or specific tastes. We used sundrieds instead of pesto, and it came out fabulous. I will make this again and agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I had a jar of sun-dried tomatoes and a jar of basil pesto, so I used those instead of the "combination of" as the recipe is written. I omitted the tomatoes as I didn't feel like running to the store for 1 thing. I thought this was very different, good, but different. Hubby thought it was tuna! LOL (It did kinda taste like it, musta been the pesto, I used a lot of it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The sauce was excellent! I added fresh spinach and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
My husband and I really enoyed this! Next time I might try artichokes instead of chicken, like a previous reviewer mentioned. Also, while we love garlic, 3 tablespoons of fresh minced garlic was just a little much for us. We'll probably use a bit less next time. My mother-in-law will love it with all that garlic, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
We loved it! Would make this again, soon! The sauce was wonderful! Will try on pasta too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
What a great option for pizza, we loved it! I did reduce the garlic a little & added mozarella cheese on top. We didn't mind eating this pizza with a fork, it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I agree, it did have too much sauce, but it was very rich and tasty. We actually saved some of the sauce and used it as a dip for breadsticks. I also changed the toppings a bit; we used feta, black olives, pine nuts, and shredded mozzarella & provolone. We will definitely make this pizza again. I recommend using shredded cheese though, especially since it's very saucy, because it will hold it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Delicious. I subbed shredded mozzerella and also used sundried tomatoes instead of the sundried tomato pesto. Added chopped proscuitto also. Looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This pizza was delicious! My husband said, "this is great, where did you order this from". I was proud to say I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is one of the best flavors I have ever had on a pizza, especially vegetarian pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States