Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
My husband and I really enoyed this! Next time I might try artichokes instead of chicken, like a previous reviewer mentioned. Also, while we love garlic, 3 tablespoons of fresh minced garlic was just a little much for us. We'll probably use a bit less next time. My mother-in-law will love it with all that garlic, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I agree, it did have too much sauce, but it was very rich and tasty. We actually saved some of the sauce and used it as a dip for breadsticks. I also changed the toppings a bit; we used feta, black olives, pine nuts, and shredded mozzarella & provolone. We will definitely make this pizza again. I recommend using shredded cheese though, especially since it's very saucy, because it will hold it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
What a great option for pizza, we loved it! I did reduce the garlic a little & added mozarella cheese on top. We didn't mind eating this pizza with a fork, it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Delicious. I subbed shredded mozzerella and also used sundried tomatoes instead of the sundried tomato pesto. Added chopped proscuitto also. Looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is one of the best flavors I have ever had on a pizza, especially vegetarian pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This pizza was delicious! My husband said, "this is great, where did you order this from". I was proud to say I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
We loved it! Would make this again, soon! The sauce was wonderful! Will try on pasta too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I had a jar of sun-dried tomatoes and a jar of basil pesto, so I used those instead of the "combination of" as the recipe is written. I omitted the tomatoes as I didn't feel like running to the store for 1 thing. I thought this was very different, good, but different. Hubby thought it was tuna! LOL (It did kinda taste like it, musta been the pesto, I used a lot of it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Awesome pizza that can be adapted to suit what you have on hand- or specific tastes. We used sundrieds instead of pesto, and it came out fabulous. I will make this again and agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The sauce was excellent! I added fresh spinach and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States