Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Rather than using tomatoes, I used red pepper, onions, and canned mushrooms. And instead of using feta, I grated a block of mozzarella. I didn't have any pesto, so I left it out. The pizza still turned out really well and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
this is delicious. pretty sinful but sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe is good. It's very rich. Make sure you cook it long enough that the ingrediants set-up, otherwise, it might be too soupy. There are a couple of things I might tweek next time, but, there will be a next time because overall this was a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
The sauce was delicious...I took hints of others and didn't use quite as much garlic. I only used 1 c chicken and used 1/2 c mushrooms and 1/2 c spinach (sauted first). Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I tried this based on the rave reviews. Frankly, I was disappointed. Although I did alter the recipe by adding artichokes, fresh basil and sliced tomatoe on top. I used fresh garlic and it over powered the taste. I had reservations about the alfredo sauce but since everyone else said it was wonderful, I went along with it. I also used Sicilian style pizza crusts from GFS. I agree with the New Yorker! Next time I'm going with my gut instincts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
LOVED this recipe! Used fresh pizza dough instead of a pre-baked crust. Also, omitted the chicken and used wilted fresh spinach instead. Add a small sprinkle of mozzerella about 1/4 cup. Other than that followed the rest of the recipe What a great sauce! I will make this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Oh. My. Gosh. If you're reading this, drop everything (gently) and make this pizza. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camanche, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Made this several times. Last time I replaced the chicken and feta with scallops & mizithra cheese (3/4 cup shredded). I know it sounds unusual but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spangdahlem, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was fantastic! I had plain pesto (not sundried tomato) and I used 3 tablesepoons instead of 2. I also cut way back on the garlic. Superb recipe! My whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States