Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Oh. My. Gosh. If you're reading this, drop everything (gently) and make this pizza. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camanche, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This is not at all like the white pizza I am familiar with, but I'm glad we tried it. We really liked this pizza - the sauce and chicken go really well together. I think we will use that sauce on other things too. We put some mozzerella cheese on top and it came out well. Next time, I'll make a couple of changes. First, it was a little too saucy. We ate it with fork and knife, although the sauce was very good. Maybe I should have gotten a large pizza crust instead of the medium. Also, we will bake this directly on the rack instead of using a pizza stone so the middle gets crispier. Note - We used Biboli pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Delicious. I subbed shredded mozzerella and also used sundried tomatoes instead of the sundried tomato pesto. Added chopped proscuitto also. Looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
LOVED this recipe! Used fresh pizza dough instead of a pre-baked crust. Also, omitted the chicken and used wilted fresh spinach instead. Add a small sprinkle of mozzerella about 1/4 cup. Other than that followed the rest of the recipe What a great sauce! I will make this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
5 stars overall for good base. Can be easily adapted to personal preference. I have made this several times. These are my preferred changes. I used Mama Mary's Pizza crust (walmart) 2 in a pkg. - held up perfect for this style pizza!! I make 2 batches since I have the extra crust. Rubbed the crust with the olive oil. Omitted the butter. Used 3/4 c. Classico reg. alfredo. 3 crushed cloves garlic. 2 Roma tomatoes seeded and diced. Only seasoned the chicken breast with pepper when cooking. 3 Tbls. shredded parmasan cheese. Kept the remaining ingredients the same. Baked at 425 degrees for at least 20 min. on preheated stone. Can bake longer. Sauce has never come out runny. I slice with pizza cutter after it comes out of oven. Have used mozzerella instead of feta. Have used tomato basil feta and cut the dried basil and oregano in half. But have always found that it needs to bake at least 20 minutes or more. Thanks for a nice change in Pizza. Family always enjoys it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was very good. The only thing that I will change next time is cutting the tomatoes smaller. I will probably cube them to spread the tomato out more. They are definitely an important part. This reminds me of California Pizza Kitchen pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great pizza combo! I made this as directed, mixing the chicken with the Alfredo mixture. I chopped the tomatoes for the top instead of slicing them and added extra parmesan on the top. Huge hit with MrByrd. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
The BF said 4.5. Though here are the changes I made. I cut up one raw chicken breast in small pieces and then cooked it on top of the stove in the marinade from Chicken Diablo from this site (we had leftover from the previous evening). I also had about 4 slices of leftover bacon to cook and I cut that up small and cooked on top of the stove. Instead of pesto I had this sun dried tomato brushetta in a jar that has a lot of nice flavor to it. I made the sauce as it said more or less then layered in this order: sauce, chicken, cheese, bacon. I think a little mozz. like half and half would have been good. All the feta was a little heavy for me. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
A dinner time hit! I left out the tomato pesto, feta and fresh tomatos and it was still very tasty. I also made my own dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Yummy!! I made my own Alfredo sauce. We also topped our pizzas with some red bell pepper and julienned Canadian bacon strips. Love, love the feta on this!! Terrific and cheap gourmet chicken pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States