Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
this is delicious. pretty sinful but sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe is good. It's very rich. Make sure you cook it long enough that the ingrediants set-up, otherwise, it might be too soupy. There are a couple of things I might tweek next time, but, there will be a next time because overall this was a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
The sauce was delicious...I took hints of others and didn't use quite as much garlic. I only used 1 c chicken and used 1/2 c mushrooms and 1/2 c spinach (sauted first). Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I tried this based on the rave reviews. Frankly, I was disappointed. Although I did alter the recipe by adding artichokes, fresh basil and sliced tomatoe on top. I used fresh garlic and it over powered the taste. I had reservations about the alfredo sauce but since everyone else said it was wonderful, I went along with it. I also used Sicilian style pizza crusts from GFS. I agree with the New Yorker! Next time I'm going with my gut instincts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
LOVED this recipe! Used fresh pizza dough instead of a pre-baked crust. Also, omitted the chicken and used wilted fresh spinach instead. Add a small sprinkle of mozzerella about 1/4 cup. Other than that followed the rest of the recipe What a great sauce! I will make this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Oh. My. Gosh. If you're reading this, drop everything (gently) and make this pizza. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camanche, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Made this several times. Last time I replaced the chicken and feta with scallops & mizithra cheese (3/4 cup shredded). I know it sounds unusual but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spangdahlem, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was fantastic! I had plain pesto (not sundried tomato) and I used 3 tablesepoons instead of 2. I also cut way back on the garlic. Superb recipe! My whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This is amazing pizza! Very different. I used the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" that uses cream cheese as the base, and the addition of more garlic and cheese MADE it! Wonderful change. I also made this as a Greek vegetarian pizza and skipped the chicken, adding kamala olives and spinach to the tomato and feta combination. Yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
the best pizza i've ever made. the whole family always wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States