Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very good recipe! I bought a dough ball from my favorite local pizza restaurant and a rotisserie chicken to speed up the process (without losing taste). I also used basil pesto since I had it around, and split the feta with freshly shredded parmesan for a milder cheese effect. I added a handful of fresh basil just because I love it. This makes a great appetizer when made in a rectangular pan and served in small pieces (looks less like dinner).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Good! I subbed mozzerella cheese for the feta and as other reviewers suggested, diced the tomatoes. Family enjoyed the change of pace from the regular pepperoni and sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is very tasty and you can try instead of chicken tuna which is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Good recipe, I've made 4 pizzas with one recipe. The dough is easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Had some leftover chicken & a jar of Alfredo sauce but didn't want pasta...so glad I came across this recipe! Followed the directions & ingredients for the sauce with the exception of using fresh basil & homemade basil pesto. Made my own pizza crust & topped it with the chicken, chopped tomato, artichoke hearts & olives. For the cheeses I used mozzarella, parmesan & romano. Sprinkled the whole pie with a little bit of kosher salt & cracked black pepper. This was very yummy & super filling. Leftovers, reheated about 10 minutes in the oven tasted even better today - yum! And as for the leftover sauce (which is what the 5 stars are really for) hubs made hot chicken alfredo subs for lunch - also YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Awesome! Wanted to add spinach but was out, so I added some fresh chopped broccoli that needed used, and chopped up the tomatoes. Put it all on some bread I found at Kroger with garlic in it....forgot the name..(oudan?). Also cooked the chicken in garlic and olive oil with basil garlic sprinkled over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tona Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Yummy!! I made my own Alfredo sauce. We also topped our pizzas with some red bell pepper and julienned Canadian bacon strips. Love, love the feta on this!! Terrific and cheap gourmet chicken pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
A dinner time hit! I left out the tomato pesto, feta and fresh tomatos and it was still very tasty. I also made my own dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States