Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely wonderful 4/3/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It is for me to have my boyfriend remember something so simple as a pizza, yet when I mentioned making pizza again -it's been about 4 months since I made this the first time and I forgot to review it- he asked for "that yummy chicken pizza". This is a pizza that is worth taking the extra time to make it. Put the gourmet effort into the gourmet. Make the Alfredo Sauce using the recipe listed on this site that has 1800+ reviews. It's excellent. Also, find a GOOD pizza crust recipe and make that. If you have never made one, they are very easy and worth it. I use a honey whole wheat dough not listed on this site. Finally, to the chicken. Grill the chicken yourself and you will thank yourself later. Season it with something that goes with the pizza; I use onion powder, sundried crushed garlic, salt, pepper and some thyme. I grill it on a ribbed stove-top grill. Everything I mentioned sounds like a lot of work but think of it this way, you can make the sauce and chicken hours ahead or even the day before. Same with the dough. As I said, this is a great, great pizza. Give it the time and it will be unforgettable ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this pizza for my husband and I (the boys ate just a plain pepperoni), and we thought it was pretty good. I love pesto so I knew that it would be great, and it didn't disappoint at all. This is not a healthy pizza even though it has quite a few veggies in it, but with the butter, oil, and alfredo sauce there are a lot of calories, but I think it's worth it! Next time I might try it without the butter and oil just to see how that turns out, and that would cut some of the extra calories. Great taste and very easy to make! Thank you for the recipe, RRADAMS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made no modifications to the recipe. My husband and I thought it was ok. I did like the taste of the Alfredo sauce and sun-dried tomato pesto together, but it was a bit salty and did not reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very easy to make and my 2 years old boy love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Delish! With some minor modifications it was just like my favorite pizza in Sedona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Freakin good. Just don't use store bought alfredo. Just don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was soooo good!!! So good! THANK YOU for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
made my own crust and added artichokes.... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Amazing, have made it several times! Cut the fat so you can enjoy this more often: neither the butter nor the oil are needed, and I use Light Alfredo sauce. 1 tbs garlic is garlicy enough for us. Using the sauce & feta as starting point (good as is), add anything you want: pepperoni or sausage (my kids hate tomato sauce), or veggies that don't need much further cooking (olives, store-bought roasted peppers & tomatoes etc.) I have made it with different pizza doughs/crusts; follow the instructions but make sure the pizza is in the oven long enough for the garlic to cook... A very thin crust can get soggy from too much sauce, but still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States