Gourmet White Pizza with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Delish! Made it for the family and everyone loved it. Used the new Classico Light Alfredo I found at Target.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is a quick and delicious recipe! It was really easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This pizza was delicious! We loved it - although it is very rich and I might recommend it being used as an appetizer. I couldn't find sun-dried tomato pesto, so just omitted it and still thought it tasted great. I really liked the garlic flavor of the pizza - used bottled minced garlic. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was absolutely delicious!! My husband loved it and has already requested variations, like shrimp instead of chicken. There is a local restaurant that makes a very similar sauce and we were so glad to find an equivilant. The only changes we made this time were to use regular basil pesto instead of the sun-dried tomato and we left off the feta on the top since it's not usually a flavor we enjoy. The cheese could have been replaced with mozzerella if you wanted to add something. We sliced the tomato like the recipe said but it would have also been good chopped. I will just add that the sauce is actually a lot so it required a knife and fork to eat. If you want it to be a true eat with your hands type pizza then I would recommend not using all of the sauce and maybe save some of the leftovers for some pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I can't get things like alfredo sauce or sun-dried tomato pesto where I live, so I made those myself and then put the pizza together. So it turned out to be a bit or work...which is true of most homemade from scratch pizza. I felt it was worth the trouble because the pizza was delicious and a bit different. My sauce was pink...probably due bo my homemade stuff...but didn't hurt the taste a bit. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was really good, like pizza restaurant good. I didn't use the butter, but everything else as written. The whole family loved it. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I substituted sun-dried tomato pesto with a sun-dried in oil puree. They did not have the pesto at the grocery store that I frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was easy to make and easily adapted to include sun dried tomato, onions, mushrooms, and artichoke hearts. I used more pesto than directed, and it was great. I also skipped the oil and butter, and used less alfredo, with no complaint from my diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a really great recipe. Tried it tonight and loved it. I'm cooking for me and my husband and my two year old so to please my two year old I substituted the feta cheese for mozarella cheese with success. I'm sure it would also be great with feta. Couldn't get sun-dried tomato pesto so i just omitted it. Will try harder to find it next time. Nice change from the same old pizza...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINSY039

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was SO yummy and flavorful. I used Amanda Rider's Quick and Easy Pizza crust recipe and precooked it. I didn't use all the sauce as it makes a lot. It makes a great dip for your crust or breadsticks. I also used mozzerella instead of Feta. I love Feta cheese, but it's so expensive. I also added bacon crumbles with the chicken, but this pizza doesn't need more flavor. It is so yummy. You can really taste the garlic in the sauce, so if you are not a garlic lover, cut back on that. I thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States