Gourmet White Pizza with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Fabulous! My husband and kids loved this! I omitted the tomatoes on top...warm tomatoes are not my thing. And decreased the garlic just a little and it was the perfect combo, for fun I put onions on one half of the pizza just to see how it would taste and it was a good compliment! Most are right though, it makes ALOT of sauce! I made two 12 inch pizzas with what I thought was the perfect amount of sauce and still had sauce left over, I would say half the sauce recipe and there won't be waste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was very good. I did use frozen pizza dough because I don't care the pre-made crust. I will be making it again, it's so easy and a change from regular frozen pizza's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I thought this was just okay, it's a good starting point but needs to be doctored up a bit for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Too Soupy and too much garlic. Very Messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Made on a garlic french bread base instead of pizza dough and was fantastic. Do be careful with amount of sauce--can get pretty sloppy if you overload it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This pizza was very good. The only change I made was to use mozzarella cheese instead of feta as we dont care for feta. It was definitely an "eat with a fork" kind of pizza as it was rather messy but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Warning: Do not make this pizza recipe-- --unless you can eat the whole thing!!! Delicious does not even come close to describing this pizza. I used regular pesto, not sun-dried tomato, because it's what I had on hand. And I saved some of the sauce for later, since the recipe made too much for my 12" whole-wheat crust. Results-- Definitely a pizza worth having a relationship with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was SO yummy and flavorful. I used Amanda Rider's Quick and Easy Pizza crust recipe and precooked it. I didn't use all the sauce as it makes a lot. It makes a great dip for your crust or breadsticks. I also used mozzerella instead of Feta. I love Feta cheese, but it's so expensive. I also added bacon crumbles with the chicken, but this pizza doesn't need more flavor. It is so yummy. You can really taste the garlic in the sauce, so if you are not a garlic lover, cut back on that. I thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a really great recipe. Tried it tonight and loved it. I'm cooking for me and my husband and my two year old so to please my two year old I substituted the feta cheese for mozarella cheese with success. I'm sure it would also be great with feta. Couldn't get sun-dried tomato pesto so i just omitted it. Will try harder to find it next time. Nice change from the same old pizza...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINSY039

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was easy to make and easily adapted to include sun dried tomato, onions, mushrooms, and artichoke hearts. I used more pesto than directed, and it was great. I also skipped the oil and butter, and used less alfredo, with no complaint from my diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States