Gourmet White Pizza with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is my favorite pizza recipe and I always get compliments when I serve it- Tastes good without the chicken too when I made it for vegetarian friends. I think the recipe makes more than what you need for your standard store bought pizza crust- if you use all of it it gets a bit messy. Could make two pizzas though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Really good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisa, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This sauce is sooo delicious! I'm going to use on pasta with chicken, sausage and broccoli next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We loved it with feta and sun-dried tomatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Try some sliced green olives or artichoke hearts on this delicious pizza, it really enhances the favors and add bite and tang to this recipe! I tried it with regular pesto and it was every bit as amazing! It's a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nessiegrrl78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Not bad.... While my hubs and I didn't dislike this, we would not have it again. We both felt the taste was "off," so to speak. Our pizza didn't taste anything like alfredo (which really surprises me). The feta overpowered everything else. Feta is a strong, distinctly flavored cheese. I believe mozzarella would have been a more suitable match. It would also melt better (feta doesn't really melt at all). Contrary to other's comments about this being a "knife and fork" kind of pizza, I can only somewhat agree. I didn't use a pre-baked crust nor did I "pre-bake" my store bought (fresh) pizza dough. What I DID do was pre-heat my baking stone and then, using my pizza peel (dusted with cornmeal), carefully "slid" my prepared pizza onto it. This produced a nice, crispy crust. I also allowed my pizza to "rest" ten minutes prior to slicing it. This is KEY as it allows the fragile pizza to "set up" a bit. Other than subbing prepared dough for a store-bought crust, using a 6 oz. pkg. of (cut up) Tyson's pre-cooked oven roasted chicken strips, chopping my tomato rather than slicing it (personal preference) and switching to a sun dried tomato & basil flavored feta, I followed this recipe to a T. I'm just not sure this is for me / us. Maybe with a few tweaks this could be better, but I'm not in any hurry to find out. Thanks anyways! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is very good. I agree the sauce needs to be cut in half. It does not look like it when speading, but if it is not reduced, the pizza is too soupy. I used regular pesto and added chopped sundried tomatoes. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Awesome pizza. Made with "whole wheat and honey pizza dough" from this site. For the alfredo sauce made "fettuccini alfredo sauce II" also from this site. Didn't use the pesto and added fresh chopped spinach. This one is going into the weekly rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My family liked this alot! I won't say it was my favorite thing because I had to substitute basil pesto for the tomato one (thanks alot to the grocery store) so mine didn't come out as great as I think it could've had I found all the ingredients I wanted, but the taste was very good and it was pretty easy to throw together. I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. It was the first recipe I've ever tried and it came out great. I made it for several people and they loved it! I followed the exact recipe and I can eat a whole pizza by myself its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States