Gourmet Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
MMMMMMM....Love tuna salad and this was really yummy. I didn't have any almonds in the house, so I had to omit them. I cut back on the mayo and also added green pepper. I put this on an english muffin added some shredded cheddar and put it under the broiler for a tasty tuna melt! Thanks Patricia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Really good, I will continue to make this. I liked the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great flavor and texture. I like the crunchiness in the tuna salad from the almonds and celery. I made tuna melts with this recipe. They were excellent. Whole wheat English muffin slice, a slice of tomato, a heaping serving of the tuna on top of the tomato, then a slice of provolone cheese. Top lightly with dried oregano. Broil for 2-4 minutes, or until top of cheese is brown. Serve with a side salad and alfalfa sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I've been making this tuna salad for years now. It's the only recipe I use. As some of the reviewers mentioned, sometimes the mayo/sour cream mixture is too much. I find alot depends on how much you drain the tuna. If the tuna is wet, you need less mayo, etc. I always keep capers and olives on hand just for this tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Yummy! I made some for easy lunches this week. The only thing I added was a dash of black pepper. Everything else was the same and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS. GUIDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalmette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Yummy. These are some very nice additions to your regular "run of the mill" tuna salad. I thoroughly enjoyed this in my sandwhich at lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I thought this was great! I did leave out the olives since I thought that the capers would provide enough of a salty bite, and I am glad that I did. This had both a great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I love this recipe and have made it many times. We particularly like it served on extra Sourdough bread, but have enjoyed it on a bed of lettuce for a light and cool summer dinner. Since I am not a person who loves tuna (but know I should eat some fish now and then) all these tasty ingredients effectively mask the fishy-ness that keeps me from eating tuna. Thanks for giving me a tuna salad recipe that I can really enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Easy and incredibly tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States