Gourmet Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
The variety of textures and flavors makes an unusual and lovely salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I really liked this recipe but I modified it by leaving out the almonds and sour cream. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I thought this was great, but there was way too much mayo and sour cream. I used about a third of what the recipe called for the next time I made it, and it was perfect. I also love capers, so I added a few more. Overall, it was great! Definately my new tuna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Liked all the stuff in it...added texture and flavor, however, it was missing a flavor that I thought capers would provide. Need a tuna salad with bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Interesting blend of textures of flavours. Unfortunately, I did not have almonds on hand so I omitted that from the recipe. I can imagine, however, the crunchiness from the nuts would have been a great addition. I also used yellow peppers in replacement of the celery. I've never tried tuna salad with sour cream, so this was an interesting taste. Next time, I would probably add less of both the sour cream and the mayo as it was a bit too creamy for me. Overall, I quite enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
MMMMMMM....Love tuna salad and this was really yummy. I didn't have any almonds in the house, so I had to omit them. I cut back on the mayo and also added green pepper. I put this on an english muffin added some shredded cheddar and put it under the broiler for a tasty tuna melt! Thanks Patricia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Yummy. These are some very nice additions to your regular "run of the mill" tuna salad. I thoroughly enjoyed this in my sandwhich at lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I felt the capers made the salad too salty. I used black olives instead of green. I might make this again with some different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I thought this was great! I did leave out the olives since I thought that the capers would provide enough of a salty bite, and I am glad that I did. This had both a great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
There really isn't anything special about this recipe. I think there are actually too many ingredients, i.e., having olives, celery, green onions, capers, and almonds each separately would be better than combining them all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States