Gourmet Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
The variety of textures and flavors makes an unusual and lovely salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I really liked this recipe but I modified it by leaving out the almonds and sour cream. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I thought this was great, but there was way too much mayo and sour cream. I used about a third of what the recipe called for the next time I made it, and it was perfect. I also love capers, so I added a few more. Overall, it was great! Definately my new tuna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Liked all the stuff in it...added texture and flavor, however, it was missing a flavor that I thought capers would provide. Need a tuna salad with bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Interesting blend of textures of flavours. Unfortunately, I did not have almonds on hand so I omitted that from the recipe. I can imagine, however, the crunchiness from the nuts would have been a great addition. I also used yellow peppers in replacement of the celery. I've never tried tuna salad with sour cream, so this was an interesting taste. Next time, I would probably add less of both the sour cream and the mayo as it was a bit too creamy for me. Overall, I quite enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
MMMMMMM....Love tuna salad and this was really yummy. I didn't have any almonds in the house, so I had to omit them. I cut back on the mayo and also added green pepper. I put this on an english muffin added some shredded cheddar and put it under the broiler for a tasty tuna melt! Thanks Patricia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Yummy. These are some very nice additions to your regular "run of the mill" tuna salad. I thoroughly enjoyed this in my sandwhich at lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I felt the capers made the salad too salty. I used black olives instead of green. I might make this again with some different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I thought this was great! I did leave out the olives since I thought that the capers would provide enough of a salty bite, and I am glad that I did. This had both a great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
There really isn't anything special about this recipe. I think there are actually too many ingredients, i.e., having olives, celery, green onions, capers, and almonds each separately would be better than combining them all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States