Gourmet Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used Jay's signature pizza crust off this site... I did not use the carrrots... THIS was SOOOOO good! I but whole Thai peanuts from Wal-mart on top. SO yummy! My hubbie and kids said It's a Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I made this with a whole wheat crust and had to use red pepper flakes instead of a chopped pepper. Loved how hot it was. We will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This is exactly what I was hoping for! Simply divine. I didn't make the crust, however. I used refridgerated pizza dough. Other reviewers said the sauce was runny, so I omitted the black tea and chili oil. Instead I added Garlic Chili Sauce (Asain aisle in the market) to add some heat. I didn't use the chili pepper, but sliced a red bell pepper instead. This was fantastic, not to mention healthy, and pretty to look at. The next day, after my boyfriend tried it, he said it was AMAZING! It's always a treat when he gives something I make such a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I have made this pizza many times before and actually make the crust for all of my pizza recipes. It turns out excellent. The only think I do different is add a little hot sauce to the sauce mix to make it spicier since my husband and I both like heat. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess's favorites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Awesome recipe! Left out the black tea, salt (soy sauce plenty) and cilantro, substituted parsley, and some thinly sliced green pepper lemon, and a pizza crust packet. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Hill, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
awesome - for sauce left out black tea and chili oil (per other reviewers and didn't have any chili oil) - sauce was more of a paste without those 2 ingredients - used all the sauce on one pizza, chicken, toasted sesame seeds, carrots, Vidalia onions, baby spinach leaves, red bell pepper slices on half and string cheese (didn't have regular Mozzarella available) - only thing I'd do different is use regular Mozzarella maybe mix in some Jack or Provalone cheese & add some red pepper flakes or a little chili paste - also used similar pizza crust recipe but not this one - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Wow, this Pizza was so good, even with a pre-made dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
AMAZING!!!! My hubby said this was his favorite pizza to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this using a pillsbury pizza crust. Didn't have black tea, subbed lime juice. Also couldn't find red chile pepper so I put chile garlic paste in the sauce. This was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States