Gourmet Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by PJCFolbrecht
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This has a very unique flavor. I kind of liked it, but DH did not enjoy it at all. He did not find the combination of flavors at all pleasing. It takes a significant amount of time to make, so I won't be trying it again. The dough turned out well, however, so I may use that part of the recipe for a traditional pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJCFolbrecht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I kinda changed this...alot. I made my own crust (I like whole wheat) then just mixed the ginger, peanut butter, soya sauce, and oil together for the sauce. I drizzled the finished pizza with a little honesy and sprkinkled the chili peppers on top. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Wow, this Pizza was so good, even with a pre-made dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
awesome - for sauce left out black tea and chili oil (per other reviewers and didn't have any chili oil) - sauce was more of a paste without those 2 ingredients - used all the sauce on one pizza, chicken, toasted sesame seeds, carrots, Vidalia onions, baby spinach leaves, red bell pepper slices on half and string cheese (didn't have regular Mozzarella available) - only thing I'd do different is use regular Mozzarella maybe mix in some Jack or Provalone cheese & add some red pepper flakes or a little chili paste - also used similar pizza crust recipe but not this one - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Awesome recipe! Left out the black tea, salt (soy sauce plenty) and cilantro, substituted parsley, and some thinly sliced green pepper lemon, and a pizza crust packet. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Hill, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This is exactly what I was hoping for! Simply divine. I didn't make the crust, however. I used refridgerated pizza dough. Other reviewers said the sauce was runny, so I omitted the black tea and chili oil. Instead I added Garlic Chili Sauce (Asain aisle in the market) to add some heat. I didn't use the chili pepper, but sliced a red bell pepper instead. This was fantastic, not to mention healthy, and pretty to look at. The next day, after my boyfriend tried it, he said it was AMAZING! It's always a treat when he gives something I make such a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I suddenly found myself making this when I discovered I didn't have any tomato sauce. I had already made my pizza crust, so I ad-libbed my way through this recipe. I had no chicken breast, so I made a vegetarian version using mushrooms. The sauce looked runny, so I thickened it by mixing in finely grated mozzarella, and then topped it with a little extra mozzarella once I had all the toppings in place. My husband thought it was great, and he wants me to make it again. I'll have to try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I made this with a whole wheat crust and had to use red pepper flakes instead of a chopped pepper. Loved how hot it was. We will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This has potential, but it is really, really dry. It needs something moist in the topping, I think. Not sure what else to add... The peanut butter sauce is "okay", but it was pretty runny. Is the tea absolutely necessary? I heated up the sauce a bit to just thicken it so that it wouldn't just run off the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States