Gourmet Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used Jay's signature pizza crust off this site... I did not use the carrrots... THIS was SOOOOO good! I but whole Thai peanuts from Wal-mart on top. SO yummy! My hubbie and kids said It's a Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this using a pillsbury pizza crust. Didn't have black tea, subbed lime juice. Also couldn't find red chile pepper so I put chile garlic paste in the sauce. This was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
AMAZING!!!! My hubby said this was his favorite pizza to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I have made this pizza many times before and actually make the crust for all of my pizza recipes. It turns out excellent. The only think I do different is add a little hot sauce to the sauce mix to make it spicier since my husband and I both like heat. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess's favorites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I didn't have any of the veggies for this, so I just made a chicken pizza. I didn't measure out the pb and I think I went way overboard. I seem to have made a large amount of sauce and it wasn't runny at all! I used sweet chili sauce instead of chili oil bc I don't have any. I added garlic powder and onion powder. The crust is very simple and although isn't the best I've ever made, it's decent for such a flavorful pizza like this. I baked for 30 minutes instead of 20. Bf wasn't too impressed with it. He kept saying it was "weird". I thought it was good, if a bit too peanut buttery--but I really do think I added too much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
THis was pretty good, I didnt make the pizza crust, I used boboli, since i had no time, but followed the recipe exactly other than that. However i didnt have chili oil, but thanks to my AR foodie friends from the exchange, i was able to make some. It definately is a great addition to this pizza. This is actually my first time trying something "thai style" and I was happy with it. It was different than what im used to, but it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Really good, but made some changes. I skipped the chili oil and cilantro and forgot the ginger! I did use a pre-made crust and added yellow peppers. It really was good, I will keep making this as everyone loved it even my 1 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Delicious! I made the base and it was a very soft dough. With the sauce, I omitted the Black Tea (but added garlic) and just stirred the ingredients to make a paste. I doubled the sauce and there was barely enough to cover the 2 bases so would triple it next time. Didn't add the paprika to the topping & don't think it's really needed. Overall this was a lovely, light pizza with a beautiful Asian flavour. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
i have not tried this recipe as i have my own...however to defeat the dryness that some reviewers were talking about, i usually add fresh beansprouts and steamed broccoli during the last 5-7 minutes of cooking. also add a very thin layer of cheese over the sprouts and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States