Gourmet Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used Jay's signature pizza crust off this site... I did not use the carrrots... THIS was SOOOOO good! I but whole Thai peanuts from Wal-mart on top. SO yummy! My hubbie and kids said It's a Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this using a pillsbury pizza crust. Didn't have black tea, subbed lime juice. Also couldn't find red chile pepper so I put chile garlic paste in the sauce. This was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
AMAZING!!!! My hubby said this was his favorite pizza to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I have made this pizza many times before and actually make the crust for all of my pizza recipes. It turns out excellent. The only think I do different is add a little hot sauce to the sauce mix to make it spicier since my husband and I both like heat. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess's favorites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I didn't have any of the veggies for this, so I just made a chicken pizza. I didn't measure out the pb and I think I went way overboard. I seem to have made a large amount of sauce and it wasn't runny at all! I used sweet chili sauce instead of chili oil bc I don't have any. I added garlic powder and onion powder. The crust is very simple and although isn't the best I've ever made, it's decent for such a flavorful pizza like this. I baked for 30 minutes instead of 20. Bf wasn't too impressed with it. He kept saying it was "weird". I thought it was good, if a bit too peanut buttery--but I really do think I added too much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
THis was pretty good, I didnt make the pizza crust, I used boboli, since i had no time, but followed the recipe exactly other than that. However i didnt have chili oil, but thanks to my AR foodie friends from the exchange, i was able to make some. It definately is a great addition to this pizza. This is actually my first time trying something "thai style" and I was happy with it. It was different than what im used to, but it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Really good, but made some changes. I skipped the chili oil and cilantro and forgot the ginger! I did use a pre-made crust and added yellow peppers. It really was good, I will keep making this as everyone loved it even my 1 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Delicious! I made the base and it was a very soft dough. With the sauce, I omitted the Black Tea (but added garlic) and just stirred the ingredients to make a paste. I doubled the sauce and there was barely enough to cover the 2 bases so would triple it next time. Didn't add the paprika to the topping & don't think it's really needed. Overall this was a lovely, light pizza with a beautiful Asian flavour. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
i have not tried this recipe as i have my own...however to defeat the dryness that some reviewers were talking about, i usually add fresh beansprouts and steamed broccoli during the last 5-7 minutes of cooking. also add a very thin layer of cheese over the sprouts and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States