Gourmet Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The crust tasted great and was easier than I expected. Sauce and toppings were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shyla Lane
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This pizza was delicious! I made it exactly as is (dropped the serving down to 4 so that is was a more fitting size for myself and my SO) and it came out delicious! I used peanut butter I had made the day before and I cooked this in a cast iron skillet (place skillet in over to heat up while over preheats, take out, grease and sprinkle corn meal, then place in the dough and topping and cook for 20 minutes). I also added the carrots and cilantro to the pizza when it came out and it was amazing. The flavor was good, it had just the right amount of spice (I may have used a tad more chili oil than the recipe calls for but we like spice) and the crust was wonderful. We will be making this again in the near future, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Cooked this pizza on the grill. It was a hit. After reading other reviews, I doubled the sauce. To make sure it wasn't too hot for us, I exchanged sesame oil for the chili oil. I don't recommend leaving out the carrots or cilantro. Those ingredients give it freshness and crunch. I will try the chili oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was….AMAZING! It had a bit of preparation time but was totally worth it! This is a really awesome pizza recipe which uses a really interesting sauce concept. It is made by blending peanut butter, tea, rice vinegar, soy sauce, chili garlic sauce, ginger, and honey. I used chili garlic sauce in place of the chili oil because I was out. Sliced red pepper was used in place of the red chili pepper because it was all I had. It then gets toppings consisting of chicken, toasted sesame seeds, paprika, red pepper, green onions, and mozzarella cheese. Garnish it with cilantro and carrots. Epic…5 stars and added to my personal recipes hall of fame! Top with Sriracha...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSERNI
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was a great recipe with a lot of flavor. I actually marinated the chicken breast in garlic, lemongrass, ginger,salt and a little vegetable oil. I didn't have chili oil so I tried to improvise by adding a little chili powder into sesame oil. It worked, but I'll try it the other way in the future. I topped it with shredded carrots, cilantro, and squeezed lime juice on my slice. Super duper! I think a sprinkling of chopped toasted peanuts would be spectacular! Maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSERNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Love this pizza! I'm really picky about my tomato sauce, so this was a great alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
We followed the recipe with one exception, we pre cooked the dough for about 10 minutes. The dough was on the dry side, but the flavors are fantastic. We viewed the crust as just a vessel to carry the wonderful toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Yum! A bit of work, but worth it! I found the chicken mixture salty - I'll cut the salt by half or more next time. I added 1-2 tsp of sesame oil to the "pizza sauce", subbed fish sauce for soy (more like Thai) and lime juice for the tea. Added some red bell pepper to the toppings. I used the sauce and toppings for just 1 pizza, not 2 - worked great, but I had some sauce left over. I'll add a lil more sesame oil and mix with pasta for sesame noodles (very similar recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJFoodies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2laugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I HIGHLY modified this, but the sauce was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States