Gourmet Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! The only changes I made were using pumpkin pie spice + cinnamon since those were the only spices I had on hand. I also added a mix of brown sugar, butter, flour and pecans for a topping. Mine took an extra 12 minutes to bake. I got rave reviews and but unfortunately there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KABINCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Made this dish for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Did not change a thing. My sister in law was upset when I did not leave left overs. Was asked to make again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
We love this recipe. This is the second year I've made it. I was reheating leftovers and saw a bag of pecan chips I used for the pie, well I sprinkled them on my soufflé and it was so good. Next year I will serve them with a bowl of pecan chips on the side ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was delicious! More like dessert than a vegetable side dish, but I'm okay with that! It tasted much like pumpkin pie and was very smooth and velvety (I don't have a food processor so I used my Vitamix blender). The middle wasn't done though...I'd say about 10 more minutes would've been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Never tried a sweet potato souffle before but the ratings were so high I had to give it a try. It was beyond delicious. No leftovers. Nuff said! Followed recipe except made it the day before and added the pecans on top. Superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Tasted great but did not rise for me. Instead I ended up with yummy sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this for Easter and it turned out great! I really loved the hint of cinnamon, and I also covered the top of this recipe with marshmallows. It was a big hit and I will absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
To think, I could have been actually enjoying sweet potatoes all these years. Really, really good. The pictures look more like mashed sweet potatoes than the actual souffle I made. My only guess is others aren't getting it mixed up enough. If it's too thick, it won't rise. I just threw everything into my Ninja and blended it into a thick liquid, poured it into the casserole dish, and cooked as directed. It rose up very nicely like a souffle should, and was still moist when you break into it. I do suggest cutting the sugar down to 1/2 cup (1/4 white, 1/4 brown). At that, it's still almost desert grade sweet. I also left out the cloves because I didn't want it to taste like pumpkin pie. Personally, I feel like boiling potatoes makes them too mushy, so I peeled and cubed the potatoes and nuked in the casserole dish (covered) to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
EXCELLENT, THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States