Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yummy! A huge hit last Christmas even with the skeptics in the family. I'm back to refresh myself with the recipe. So glad I remembered to save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a few years and everyone loves it. I did not use the eggs since some of us are allergic to them, but it is yummy just the same. I don't measure anything any more just put in everything and taste for flavor. I used heavy cream the first time, but now I use low fat sour cream and it works just as well. Thank you for the recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious. Kids especially loved this dish at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Best sweet potatoes I have ever had & I plan to make it for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
For sure I am making these sweet potatoes again...these are hands down the very best sweet potatoes ever!! I made them last year for our family Thanksgiving dinner and at Christmas for a potluck at work. I reduce the sugar to 1/3 cup and the brown sugar to 1/2 cup and add 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Trust me everyone will rave and no one will miss the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Just Delicious! I only used 2 tablespoons of the white sugar instead of 1/2 cup. My family raved about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
As written, I turned this into a pie. Just threw it into a pre prepared pie crust, and is great! As a side dish, I use half the sugar, other wise it's way to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This casserole is a huge hit at our holiday table. I did not make it one year and you would have thought I committed a crime. I too cut back on the sugar by about a 1/3 and it is still plenty sweet. I also use yams instead of sweet potatoes, but love it either way. A big family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These were wonderful. I didn't use any white sugar, too sweet for my personal preference. Also, I baked my sweet potatoes at 375 convection for 1 hr. and the sweet potatoes just slide out of the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States