Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was delicious! My husband absolutely loved it. I halved the sugar in the sweet potatoes (not the topping), and it was still a little sweet for my taste, but like I said, my husband loved it. The topping really makes it for me! I nuked 4 large sweet potatoes in the microwave - stab a few times with a knife, nuke 4-5 min, flip, nuke 4-5 min - and the texture was perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I like this, although I think my family thought it was a little sweet. I roasted my sw potatoes at 400 for 1hr-1hr 15min. You really don't need to make extra of the topping - it's great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! My family loved it and several asked for the recipe. The only change I made was baking the sweet potatoes for about an hour, then scooping out the pulp. I also doubled the recipe and the proportions worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
It was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It was kind of a disappointment compared to all the rave reviews about it. I will not be making this anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I thought it was too sweet for my taste. However, my husband and my mother truely loved it and want me to make it every time I make sweet potatoes. THAT IS SAYING SOMETHING, seeing how they DON'T LIKE SWEET POTATOES!!! How can someone turn a recipe like that down??? The only thing I would do a little differently is cut down on the sugar just a little and add more nuts. Other than that, IT'S PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Vermilion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving 2014 - big hit! I cut down on the sugar slightly (maybe about 3/4 of what was called for) but otherwise followed recipe exactly. Will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Family favorite. Made this receipe for the second time. Both times people loved it. It was such a hit at Thanksgiving others asked for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Big hit for Thanksgiving. Like others suggested, I cut back the sugar a bit & added more cinnamon & vanilla. I also added pineapple. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orange City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States