Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Yes I made it this year--i didn't add any sugar to the yams-they're plenty sweet already-with the streusel topping-they are incredible- even those not fans--scarfed em down! the baking of yams & the streusel was the game changer-awesome! Never the canned ones again! also I just added the 2 tsp cinnamon to my streusel-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delish!! I have made this dish several times! Its super easy and is a great dish to assemble the day prior to cooking. I've prepared and cooked it the same day as well. I have found that for some reason it tastes better when it has sat in the fridge over night prior to baking. A Thanksgiving and Christmas must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My daughter makes this every year at Thanksgiving. DELICIOUS. We take some home and eat it for a cold dessert snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was delicious-everyone thought so! I finally found a recipe for sweet potatoes to make the Thanksgiving feast every year. The only change I made was that I used spiced pecans in the topping instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIJo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Good but a little too sweet. I will probably make it again but will cut back on the sugar and will cook and skin the potatoes earlier as that was rather time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great side for turkey and trimmings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. My children that did not already love sweet potatoes have now crossed over. It took some convincing that this was a new recipe and they would like it, but both of my girls ate every bite on their plate and one even had thirds. Any recipe that all seven of my kids try and all 7 of them like deserves 5 stars. My friend was over for supper as well and raved about how she'd never had sweet potatoes made this way and that they were wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. It will definitely be my go-to now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Really great. Easy. Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I made it exactly as the recipe states (which I think everyone should do if they are going to rate a recipe). We will be making this every holiday. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This will be THE sweet potato casserole that I use from now on. Very tasty! I made this exactly as the recipe reads, except for having to microwave my sweet potatoes after the 35 minutes in the oven to get them to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States