Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I have been asked every holiday by both families to make this dish for 3 years. People who hate sweet potatoes love it and the others will die for it! Even though I just smashed my favorite baking dish I am happy to have this spectacular recipe.I'm going to miss my baking dish but I will NEVER forget this recipe since I have it memorized and have shared it with every friend that has the ability to cook. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
this sweet potato casserole calls for way too much sugar as most have stated and my husband doesn't like pecans. I made the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and used half sugar for filling and topping...I substituted a banana for sugar in topping...came out crunchy and tasted fabulous! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Perfect. The recipe is 100% perfect as written. I use the largest sweet potatoes that I can find. I have also made this recipe dairy free using vegan butter sticks in place of the butter and soy milk in place of the cream and it is surprisingly very good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
love it really good , creamy , sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We're not big sweet potato fans but my family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harshaw, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Although I am not a sweet potato fan, My family is and they love this recipe! I have made it over and over and they keep requesting it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I gave this 5 stars because my father-in-law (who has never said a positive comment about anything in 5 years) said this was the BEST sweet potato dish he's ever tasted. I don't like sweet potatoes and I made this dish for him and my husband. Everyone, including me and my 3 children really liked it. I've been changed by your recipe. Thanks for sharing with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilin' Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe tasted better cold after being in the refrigerator overnight than when it was fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sriyani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was a hit for Christmas and I will cut the recipe in half and use again. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States