Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and is a staple at our Thanksgiving dinner. If anyone sitting around your dinner table has a nut allergy, I've substituted hard ginger cookies that you can find in the cookie section of your grocery store, I just crumble them up instead of using pecans. Gives a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I enjoyed this, however next time I'll reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This dish was okay, next time I'll subsitute some of the ingrediants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
a big crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZaineZionn
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This came out awesome! I used carnation milk, since I didn't have cream on hand. I also added a little nutmeg. Taste almost like the very rich sweet potato soufflé my mom and grandmother makes, but without all the extra fat. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wow is all I can say Just yummy! My husband even liked it and He does not do Sweet Potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Followed directions. Perfect. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Our family loved this new version for our holiday sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
It is so simple to make and delicious. My only issue was the time they suggest to cook sweet potatoes in the oven, depending on the size of the sweet potatoes is may take longer. I had what I considered medium size potatoes it took way longer than 35 mins in oven. I prefer to boil them anyway.I love the pecan crust, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Endra House

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
THIS IS AWESOME!!! I have made it 3 times now, and EVERYONE thought it was amazing. SO SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littledsmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States