Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Turned out perfect. One of my "must makes" for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Added some Mars mellows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I make this every year. It's Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is has become a must have in our house for Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter. I only add one egg and cut the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I didn't use the sugar mixed with the sweet potatoes at all, substituted almond milk for the heavy cream and used about 1/2 cup of marshmallows instead of the sugar in the topping just for fun. Delish! Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Walter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Everyone raves about this recipe! I am making it again for the 4th year. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periwinklesmile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
this is also great if you want to do half of the pecan topping and half marshmallow topping. everyone loved it, even people who don't usually like the sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Haven't tried but going to do this year, But I need help.....can't use pecans due to grandchild allergy to tree nuts what can I use instead? Was thinking of streudel topping? Any suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I used this recipe' but after baking the sweet potatoes I peeled them and left them in chunks instead of mashing them with the other ingredients. This offers more of a chunk of potato in each portion. I also doubled the amount of topping. Excellent side dish and a favorite of family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Just getting ready to make this delicious casserole for the umpteenth time for this year's Thanksgiving. I also cut the sugar in half and might up the cream a bit. My suggestion for cooking the sweet potatoes is to cook them in a steamer. They don't dry out (like in the oven) or take on too much water (when they are boiled) or cook unevenly (as in the microwave.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States