Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this today, followed the reviews by only using 1/3 white sugar and 2/3 Brown sugar. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Use to make sweet potato and marshmallows . Now they are a thing of the past! I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Just got finished preparing it for Christmas dinner . Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and this is fantastic. Easy to make and delicious. It is now a christmas and thanks giving staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
rave reviews from family! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It was just fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving, nothing left awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and am going to make it again for Christmas. Even people not big on yams loved this. As like others, I cut back on the amount of the white and brown sugar and it was plenty sweet. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I cooked as instructed...my family didn't enjoy! Guess they are spoiled with the candied yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I actually made this in the crock pot and it went over fantastically...I also doubled the cinnamon and used a whole cup of heavy whipping cream. While the topping wasn't crisp, it was still incredible. I plan to make this again. Oh and I used black walnuts instead of pecans. Gave it a very unusual flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I was worried on Thanksgiving because the potatoes took 5 times longer to cook and microwave to soften then planned...but once I finished the dish my family RAVED about them. They demanded them to be our traditional type now! (like everyone else)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States