Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Love sweet potatoes but this tastes like a dessert. Really too sweet for a side dish. Put it in a crust and the sweet potato pie will be a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Cotie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I've been making this casserole for years now. It is a family favorite on both my side and my in laws. Every Thanksgiving and Christmas I'm expected to bring in and I do...gladly! Sometimes I add marshmallows to half the casserole. It is so delicious, our holidays are not holidays without this dish...definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe is really good as is, however, I added crushed pineapple and instead of heavy cream I used Coffee - mate French Vanilla Creamer. Superbly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and is a staple at our Thanksgiving dinner. If anyone sitting around your dinner table has a nut allergy, I've substituted hard ginger cookies that you can find in the cookie section of your grocery store, I just crumble them up instead of using pecans. Gives a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I enjoyed this, however next time I'll reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This dish was okay, next time I'll subsitute some of the ingrediants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
a big crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZaineZionn
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This came out awesome! I used carnation milk, since I didn't have cream on hand. I also added a little nutmeg. Taste almost like the very rich sweet potato soufflé my mom and grandmother makes, but without all the extra fat. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wow is all I can say Just yummy! My husband even liked it and He does not do Sweet Potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Followed directions. Perfect. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States