Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was very sweet and tasty. Perfect for thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is my favorite sweet potato casserole recipe. I had to use all brown sugar and it is just decadent. Its so good that it was the first dish to disappear on Christmas and we all wanted more. So, I'm making it again today for New years day using eight taters(baked for 2 hours) and an extra egg. Its very good cold,Think crustless sweet potato pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
A hit at Thanksgiving and have been asked to make it a new tradition. I doubled the topping but found it wasn't necessary because it was too much. My husband asked why do we have to wait for holidays to have this. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harvesttime55
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made it 12/29/2014, and I also took the review advice and used 1/3 C white sugar and 2/3 C light brown sugar. Used chopped hazelnuts instead of pecans! I thought it tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yum!!! This is a favorite recipe in our family - I go to it again and again. It is especially tasty because of the delectable topping that is far better than marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made a half recipe of this since it was for dinner for 2. Was skeptical but left all amounts as-is and it turned out great! Only thing I did different was I boiled the potatoes instead of roasting them. My husband raved about them, and they were perfect- not too sweet at all. Just right. The roasting makes them sweeter naturally, so in the end I'm actually glad I didn't, becuase it would have pushed it over the edge to too sweet (my husband agrees). Made my holiday dinner fantastic- this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! I have been a fan of the marshmallow version however marshmallows disappeared from the pantry. I found this recipe and had all the ingredients and found this to be my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
After making this for Thanksgiving, my Step Mom asked me to bring it for their Christmas party for the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wonderful taste! I used a food blender to purée it. Next year I will use a food processor instead, that would be a lot faster. I also think next time I will peel and boil, easier than baking or microwaving the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I make sweet potato dishes all the time from the Orange marshmallow version to vanities with pecans on top. This is my favorite and have gotten most compliments on this dish. Cut down on sugar as others have suggested is the only adjustment I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States