Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My mom and I do not like sweet potatoes, but these really are to die for!!! I do not do the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is my go to recipe for Sweeet Potato casserole, but I always bake my sweet potates for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Certainly will be tasty with the richness in carbs and fat. My diet would mean eating just this one dish at a sit down 3 course dinner. Too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was very good, but it was also very sweet. The only real problem I had with it was that it was kind of runny. However, that problem would not keep me from making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is freakin amazeballs!!!! I made it on thanksgiving and got my girlfriend and a good friend of ours (both hate yams with marshmallows)to eat this! I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup cause we're all not big on too sweet and it was great. I really will never make the marshmallow kind again. FYI I love the marshmallow kind and even I would rather eat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I have only made this without using any sugar in the potatoes or the sugary/nut topping b/c I have diabetics in my family, but it is DELICIOUS!! You don't need any of that stuff and it is still awesome! This is how I will make sweet potatoes forevermore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Got lots of compliments on this yesterday at our Christmas lunch! I think I used 1/4 cup of white sugar instead of 1/2, just because I'm trying to reduce the sugar I eat. I think it would've been fine with the full amount though. Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Awesome! My family finished it all off. I used much less sugar and more pecans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Oh my goodness, this was outstanding! For over 20 yrs I've been mashing my sweet potatoes with a marshmallow topping, so I wanted to change things up a bit and I'm so glad I did. My mother couldn't stop moaning as she was eating it. As soon as my husband took the first bite, he started moaning also then gave a thumbs up and told me how incredible it was. This recipe along with a few more that I tried this year made our Christmas Dinner the best yet. Thank YOU Very Much Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States