Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. My children that did not already love sweet potatoes have now crossed over. It took some convincing that this was a new recipe and they would like it, but both of my girls ate every bite on their plate and one even had thirds. Any recipe that all seven of my kids try and all 7 of them like deserves 5 stars. My friend was over for supper as well and raved about how she'd never had sweet potatoes made this way and that they were wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. It will definitely be my go-to now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Really great. Easy. Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I made it exactly as the recipe states (which I think everyone should do if they are going to rate a recipe). We will be making this every holiday. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This will be THE sweet potato casserole that I use from now on. Very tasty! I made this exactly as the recipe reads, except for having to microwave my sweet potatoes after the 35 minutes in the oven to get them to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Simply Awesome!! Didn't change a thing, will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Wonderful & easy alternative to the sweet potato & marshmallow dish. Almost everyone had seconds & they demanded that I make it again next year. I used canned sweet potatoes instead of boiling fresh that I rinsed before mashing since they were in heavy syrup. I was also out of heavy cream, so I substituted about 2/3 the amount of sour cream and it worked fine. Seriously considering making this again for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe. I really enjoyed this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Omg this is the best sweet potatoe casserole recipe ever! Two days later everyone is still talking about it! I changed it up a little. I used a cup of packed brown suger and 1 1/2 cups of chopped pecans. I will be passing this recipe along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Holy balls....this stuff was sooooooo good. We are a sweet potato loving family and every year we seem to be on the search for a recipe for sweet potato casserole that is worthy of our holiday meal spread. Ladies and gentlemen, we have officially found a winner. I followed the recipe exactly except I threw in a good couple of shakes of cinnamon for the topping because I wasn't paying attention and thought that's what the recipe said. I used a 2 qt casserole dish and they were absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Not that this dish needs another glowing review...but I feel compelled nevertheless! Wonderful dish! It's more like sweet potato pie - so rich and awesome! I do also reduce the sugar (to taste) in both the filling and topping - to 1/3 c and 2/3 c respectively. But that's the only change I make and it comes out incredible every time. It was a real winner again this Thanksgiving. Oh, and I do nuke the sweet potatoes for 10 min and then finish baking them in a 425 oven for 45 minutes. They cool for 20 min and it's super easy to take them out of their skins. I think a baked potato really enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States