Gourmet Root Beer Float Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I absolutely love root beer and sherbet so when I drank this float was like a creamy , cold , rush of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Had everything but the cherries. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Yum! I don't even like root beer, but I love root beer floats. Also great with Coca-Cola (or even better....Pepsi!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is our favorite "go to" treat at the lake - use it all the time when we have guests. They almost always say, "I haven't had one of those in years" One trick I have learned and it is so helpful - don't chill the rootbeer. If you do, sometimes the ice cream gets crystals but if you serve it room temperature it tends to melt the ice cream and makes it seem like you have put whipped cream in it and it does not crystalize. I never add whipped cream but feel like I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Maybe it's a southern thing but these are made and enjoyed all the time. Definitely try them with any other soda and also other ice cream flavors. And use rich ice cream, the cheap stuff won't be as creamy when it melts... which is the 2nd best part... the first is when you first make it.. then once it starts to melt and combines the root beer with the creamy melted ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made a delicious-looking float, all right, but boy! was it weird! I think that the ice cream deluded the root beer. It melted before I could drink half of it! I think either you don't need as much ice cream or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovecooking!!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great. I did not put the cherry. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
its good w/ coke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I purchased Diet Root Beer and still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
way to go, this is the best idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherokee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States