Gourmet Raspberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great bold taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
It was really better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
WE loved it! Not sure what they mean by a lot of work... Wasn't really. I added some cranberries & juice to it, also. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I was a little nervous making this based on conflicting reviews, but it was the only recipe that I had ingredients on-hand for and it turned out pretty well! I started by marinading the chicken in a raspberry salad dressing while I was preparing the rest of dinner, then took the chicken directly out of the marinade and dredged in a flour mixture (1/2 cup flour, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning) then browned in a skillet with olive oil. For the sauce, I only had one can of chicken broth, but I went ahead and used the amount of garlic the original recipe called for, but I skipped the 1st reduction step. Next, I added 1/2 cup raspberry cranberry applesauce (Motts single-serve container) and 1/4 cup of frozen apple raspberry juice concentrate, 1/4 cup white cooking wine, and the salt called for. I simmered it until it had cooked down to a reasonable sauce consistency, then poured it over the cooked chicken and topped with fresh raspberries. Because I had used the applesauce I didn't need to mess with the cornstarch to thicken anything. Wished I had had the frozen raspberries on hand to make more sauce, but it turned out delicious as it was. Served with a spinach salad with raspberries and a raspberry viniagrette, steamed asparagus and rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMATLIKRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
We did not care for this dish....we ate a few bites...my husband would not even try it after how bad it made the house smell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was absolutely delicious, if you can, use fresh raspberries. Thank you for sharing your great recipe, It will become our family favourite now too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Do not bother with this recipe! It is not worth the time and cost. The raspberrry sauce has almost no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THURLEY54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Didn't turn out as I'd imagine. Will try it again. May have over cooked it. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisEpieBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This recipe is good. Not as good as it seems it would be with the time you spend and ingredients you use, though. I do not want to discourage anyone from making this recipe, but be prepared to wonder why you spent so much time making something "good", when you could save time by using cranberry mustard and have a similar-tasting meal in much less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
I was worried that after all the work it took to put this together, that it would taste as if I'd thrown it together. IT WAS AMAZING! My husband & brother gave it a 10! It is well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States