Gourmet Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
people at the party loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NANCYROWINA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was the first pumpkin pie I ever tried to make, it was impossible to find Pecans in England in October, but it worked anyway. Very easy to make and tastes great, even the kids loved it (British kids aren't used to eating pumpkin!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: Ryde, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
We were invited out to Thanksgiving dinner and I was to bring dessert. Not being a very good baker,I looked up receipes for pumpkin pie and stumbled upon this one.To my amazement, everyone loved it and asked for seconds. Good job I made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I have used this recipe every thanksgiving since I discovered it 4 or 5 yrs ago on thanksgiving.com. My family raves! I even had one given as a gift to a coworker of my moms & her uncle said it was the best he'd ever had & where could he get another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3boyzmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
A great twist on the original pumpkin pie, if you want to impress with something a little different this is a great recipe! Very rich and delicious! I was surprised just how good this turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This is a different kind of pumpkin pie, but definitely delicious, I couldn't stay out of it! I used a store bought crust, so I just sprinkled the pecans on top of the crust before filling with the pumpkin. It was almost too much streusel topping, but since the filling isn't sweet, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemomster1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Susquehanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I overmixed the streusel mixture for the topping. Be careful or it will turn very clumpy. I probably should try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This pie was very attractive. However, the taste left something to be desired. It needed spices of some sort in the pumpkin. And the texture of the pumpkin filling was yuck! It needed eggs or something. It was almost just like eating the pumpkin from the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is by far THE best pumpkin pie I've ever had. I did add spices to the pie filling (cinnamon and nutmeg), but that was the only change. This will become our traditional pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was too much like eating a mashed pumpkin w/a crumb topping. Too pumpkinny and not enough pie goodness. Don't try this if you're in the mood for "pumpkin pie."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States