Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved it. I used just a third of mushrooms recommended, fried the shallots with two cloves of sliced garlic, and added one tsp of fennel seeds and two celery stems into the rice before adding the broth. Best risotto I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I thought risotto was going to be hard to make. This recipe makes it easy. I use this method to make all my risottos now. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this recipe and I have never made risotto before. I cut the mushrooms in half and added fresh garlic and this was absolutely delicious!!!!! I would recommend this to anyone! yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Wow! Restaurant quality. Beautiful presentation in a large flat bowl with asparagus on the side of the bowl. I would sauté the mushrooms in butter or maybe truffle oil the next time. I didn't add the cheese or butter at the end. It was so rich, already, it didn't need the additional calories. I finished it off with truffle salt. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
superb, i would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is by far the best risotto I have ever been able to make at home. If you like mushrooms, you are sure to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Easy and delish! I added chicken pan sautéed too alongside the mushrooms. Topped w Parmesan and a swirl of aged balsalmic vinegar ! Will def add to my regular rotation. But better for cold night. Rich and heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe was great! I did make some adjustments to fit our family's preferences. I added a little of seasoning salt and cut back on the mushrooms (I go by look not exact measurement)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I made it twice, the first I used chicken stock as directed, which seemed overpowering to me. The 2nd time I used vegetable stock which was so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was absolutely amazing! I pretty much followed the directions as is - although I didn't measure the wine and probably had a heavy hand. The only downside is the stirring. It takes a while. Luckily I had a 9 year old to stand over the stove and stir. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visum4us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States